Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure
Consultation Engagement Portal
Software package and information systems
Published value
£250,000
Submission deadline 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:11 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 6,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
25.18%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990 | 108 contracts | £555,145,411,216 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 86 contracts | £252,552,195,143 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 58 contracts | £68,645,791,583 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 40 contracts | £480,014,166,411 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Access UK LimitedCRN: 02343760 | 31 contracts | £768,803,228 | -41.4% below budget |
Bytes Software Services LTDCRN: 01616977 | 28 contracts | £37,469,374,835 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889 | 28 contracts | £7,959,981 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Oracle Corporation UK LimitedCRN: 01782505 | 27 contracts | £2,217,810,478 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 24 contracts | £528,192,665,731 | -42.9% below budget |
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037 | 24 contracts | £9,420,117 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Microsoft Dynamics PartnerPLATFORM HOUSING LIMITED · 14 Aug 2026, 11:46 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
DHSC: GPH: Mothers Living with HIV Formula Milk Funding Scheme 2027Department of Health & Social Care · 28 Aug 2026, 16:43 BST | £875,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
NEC Housing Application Support Service and ConsultancyHyde Housing Association · 22 Jul 2026, 12:54 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Metropolitan Police Service: Unified Services Procurement for the Digital Public Contact ProgrammeThe Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime (MOPAC) · 13 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST | £75,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Fire & Rescue Mobile Data Terminal SoftwareLincolnshire County Council · 30 Jul 2026, 18:53 BST | £864,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gateshead Council: "Consultation Engagement Portal". Published status: active. Published value: £250,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Gateshead Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £250,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gateshead Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gateshead Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGateshead Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT | Last source update30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT | Recurring procurementNo |
ClassificationSoftware package and information systems | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04d788 | ||
What is being bought
Gateshead Council (the Council) is in the process of renewing its Contract for Consultation / Engagement Portal.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £250,000
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT - Status changed to active
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT - Official notice release published
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 7 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT - Buyer information updated
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished valueNot publishedGateshead Council (the Council) is in the process of renewing its Contract for Consultation / Engagement Portal.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
30 Jan 2025, 17:05 GMT - Submission deadline
7 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Gateshead Council
Contracting authority GB-COH-Gateshead CouncilDocuments (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published