TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure

Community Hub for Twyford and District

services
Health and social work services
Published value
£1
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:52 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
School and Social Care TransportReading Borough Council · 2 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST
£36,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Healthcare at Short-Term Holding FacilitiesHome Office · 7 Sept 2026, 13:38 BST
£0
same CPV family
similar value band
Occupational Health & CBT ServicesThirteen Housing Group Limited · 28 Aug 2026, 09:35 BST
£0
same CPV family
similar value band
Health Surveillance ServicesThirteen Housing Group Limited · 28 Aug 2026, 09:40 BST
£0
same CPV family
similar value band
Overnight Short Break Service for Working Age AdultsBuckinghamshire Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:42 BST
£0
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Wokingham Borough Council: "Community Hub for Twyford and District". Published status: planning. Published value: £1. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityWokingham Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
planning
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54Estimated Value (exc. VAT)£1
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Wokingham Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Wokingham Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWokingham Borough Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryservices
Statusplanning
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNo
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationHealth and social work services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3e3
What is being bought
The closure of the previous community-based service at the Lady Elizabeth Day Centre, Polehampton Close, Twyford, RG10 9RP, has created an opportunity to develop a new, sustainable and modern community hub for Twyford and the surrounding area. The Council wants to ensure that local residents, particularly older people aged 65 and over, continue to have access to valued community-based support. The new hub should provide opportunities for social connection, wellbeing, activities and community engagement, while also supporting prevention, independence and early help. We are seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified and committed organisations or groups who may be interested in delivering this future community hub. This may include charities, voluntary and community sector organisations, community groups, or other partners with the skills, experience and capacity to support local residents.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period7 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 7 Dec 2027, 23:59 GMT
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalRenewal published
Timeline
  1. Pipeline notice
    7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
  2. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 16:30 BST
  3. engagement
    5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
    Context and Opportunity The closure of the previous community-based service at the Lady Elizabeth Day Centre, Polehampton Close, Twyford, RG10 9RP, has created an opportunity to develop a new, sustainable and modern community hub for Twyford and the surrounding area. The Council wants to ensure that local residents, particularly older people aged 65 and over, continue to have access to valued community-based support. The new hub should provide opportunities for social connection, wellbeing, activities and community engagement, while also supporting prevention, independence and early help. We are seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified and committed organisations or groups who may be interested in delivering this future community hub. This may include charities, voluntary and community sector organisations, community groups, or other partners with the skills, experience and capacity to support local residents. Expressions of Interest to be received by 5th October 2026 at 17:00
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Wokingham Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNTM-6852-HGRP
View buyer profile
  • Wokingham Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PNTM-6852-HGRP
    Civic Offices, Shute End, Wokingham, UKJ11, RG40 1BN, GB
    +44 1182379133
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published