Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
House Clearance and Cleaning & Associated Services
Accommodation cleaning services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:59 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,967,776
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 116 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
6.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £35,716,068 | -50.6% below budget | |
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 17 contracts | £744,431,840 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £128,016,705 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 11 contracts | £1,238,691,050 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £49,945,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £16,732,229 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £1,493,807,292 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £104,632,943 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £25,270,475 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £18,126,228 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
APX041 - Cleaning & Waste Management ServicesApex Housing Association · 3 Sept 2026, 08:55 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family |
Cleaning Services for Tanbridge House SchoolWest Sussex County Council · 7 Aug 2026, 14:58 BST | £875,000 | same CPV family |
Grounds Maintenance and Communal Cleaning - Stage 1: PSQ (ID656)CORNERSTONE HOUSING LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST | £650,000 | same CPV family |
Framework Agreement for the provision of a clear and clean service on void properties and communal areas to general need blocksCannock Chase District Council · 6 Aug 2026, 13:03 BST | £1,250,000 | same CPV family |
Building Safety Clean & Clearance ServicesCitizen Housing Group Ltd · 12 Aug 2026, 11:14 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Fife Council: "House Clearance and Cleaning & Associated Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Fife Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Fife Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Fife Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Hydro Wash Ltd t/a Hydrochute & HydrotechTop vendor: 0.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 183 active published awards; 166 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hydro Wash Ltd t/a Hydrochute & Hydrotech | 2 wins | £67,448 | — |
| Landfill Services | 1 win | £26,000,000 | — |
| Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd | 1 win | £1,904,593 | — |
| Ironside Farrar | 1 win | £140,000 | — |
| Orbis Protect Ltd (formerly SitexOrbis ltd) | 1 win | £63,183 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFife Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Jul 2025, 10:05 BST | Last source update7 Jul 2025, 10:05 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAccommodation cleaning services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e918 | ||
What is being bought
The purpose of the clear and clean Framework Agreement is to bring Fife Council housing stock, hostels and Gypsy traveller sites back to their original standard with regard to cleanliness and general maintenance after a Council tenant or homeless person moves on to alternative accommodation, to allow the property to be re-let. This includes general clearance of large items and rubbish, deep cleaning, and trauma cleaning. As well as clear and clean services, the requirement may also extend to minor repairs, a garden tidy, emptying of bins, stair cleaning, pest control, and sharps removal.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
7 Jul 2025, 10:05 BST - Official notice release published
7 Jul 2025, 10:05 BST - tender value changed
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Published value updated to £9,600,000
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Status changed to published status
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Status changed to active
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 2 Apr 2025, 12:00 BST
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT - Buyer information updated
21 Mar 2025, 09:34 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Clean and ClearcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe purpose of the clear and clean Framework Agreement is to bring Fife Council housing stock, hostels and Gypsy traveller sites back to their original standard with regard to cleanliness and general maintenance after a Council tenant or homeless person moves on to alternative accommodation, to allow the property to be re-let. This includes general clearance of large items and rubbish, deep cleaning, and trauma cleaning. As well as clear and clean services, the requirement may also extend to minor repairs, a garden tidy, emptying of bins, stair cleaning, pest control, and sharps removal.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Final Clean of Void PropertiescancelledPublished valueNot publishedFinal clean only of void propertiesContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Jul 2025, 10:05 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £63,183 - Contract active
Signed 30 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,904,593
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Orbis Protect Ltd (formerly SitexOrbis ltd) Not published · Not published · active Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Final Clean of Void Properties £63,183 · signed 30 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Clean and Clear £1,904,593 · signed 30 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 7 (lot 2) electronicBids: 7 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 7 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 5 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Fife Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-2273Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published