Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Church Street to Waterfront Cycleway
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:19 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~58 days
Sector median: 58 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,718,498
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 16,418 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.835%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
58 days
Historical record: BCE NORTHERN LIMITED has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £293,403,753,867 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 30 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hartlepool Borough Council: "Church Street to Waterfront Cycleway". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Hartlepool Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hartlepool Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hartlepool Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
10Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 101 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHartlepool Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published20 Apr 2026, 16:38 BST | Last source update20 Apr 2026, 16:38 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0671a0 | ||
What is being bought
Contract to construct a cycleway in Hartlepool from Church Street to Waterfront Cycleway.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
20 Apr 2026, 16:38 BST - Status changed to complete
23 Mar 2026, 15:13 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Mar 2026, 15:13 GMT - Buyer information updated
23 Mar 2026, 15:13 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
20 Apr 2026, 16:38 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 23 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £1,718,498
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards BCE Northern Ltd, Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £1,718,498 · signed 23 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Contract period: 1 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST — 30 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hartlepool Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PTCQ-5564-CHJPDocuments (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published