TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Camden – Integrated Voluntary and Community Services (VCS Services)

Community health services
Provision of services to the community
Published value
£2,751,000
Submission deadline 20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Islington – Integrated Voluntary and Community Services (VCS Services)North East London NHS Foundation Trust · 8 Sept 2022, 10:37 BST
£1,485,000
same CPV family
same authority
similar value band
matching published text
Camden Rough Sleeping HubLondon Borough of Camden · 1 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST
£3,355,943
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Bedford and Luton Community Forensic ServicesEssex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust · 7 Sept 2026, 16:29 BST
£1,812,500
same CPV family
similar value band
715926485 - Defence Healthy Child ProgramMinistry of Defence · 3 Sept 2026, 13:34 BST
£3,040,000
same CPV family
similar value band
26055 Child Weight ManagementCambridgeshire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
£1,640,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: North East London NHS Foundation Trust: "Camden – Integrated Voluntary and Community Services (VCS Services)". Published status: active. Published value: £2,751,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorth East London NHS Foundation TrustScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£2,751,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: North East London NHS Foundation Trust
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for North East London NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
14Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 12.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Lifeline Community ProjectsTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 17 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 75):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Lifeline Community Projects1 win£955,931
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationCommunity health services, Provision of services to the community
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-034ae6
What is being bought
Community Mental Health Services in Islington are transforming.<br/>Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust (C&I) are seeking to commission Voluntary<br/>Community Sector (VCS) partners to work with us in Islington to deliver this ambition of a<br/>radically redesigned offer for people who are living with moderate to severe mental illness<br/>and complex needs.<br/>We want to offer a truly integrated service with secondary mental health, the VCS, primary<br/>care, social care and community assets and physical health provision working together to<br/>support the whole population through a combination of prevention, supporting people to<br/>stay well and responsiveness to changes in need.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £2,751,000
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  2. Status changed to active
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to 20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  6. Published value updated to £1,000,000
    27 Jun 2022, 11:43 BST
  7. Status changed to planned
    27 Jun 2022, 11:43 BST
  8. Official notice release published
    27 Jun 2022, 11:43 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    27 Jun 2022, 11:43 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£2,751,000
    Working as part of the Core Team, C&I are seeking a dynamic, creative, innovative, outward looking provider(s) to deliver the VCS element of the Core Team model into Islington.<br/>The provider(s) is expected to form a strong organisational alliance with C&I and other partners who are working alongside to deliver the Core Teams. <br/><br/>The provider(s) will work alongside C&I to embed the VCS skills and approach into the Core Teams - taking a holistic approach to ensure that everyone feels heard, understood, and treated as a full person. <br/><br/>The provider(s) will have a flexible and innovative approach, striving continuously to improve delivery, utilising digital technology, working with local services in an integrated way and adapting their delivery based on the person’s situation and changing needs. <br/><br/>The provider(s) will take a ‘whole person’ approach, supporting people with their mental health in the context of the social determinants of wellbeing such as social contact, welfare, and physical activity. <br/><br/>The provider(s) will work collaboratively with partners to ensure that the context of the initial referral is understood and ensure that any support being offered fits with their care plan and any changes to this are communicated to partners in a timely manner. <br/><br/>The provider(s) will be expected to provide support for service users in a timely manner and along the timescales agreed with C&I at the beginning and duration of the contract.<br/><br/>The provider(s) will proactively work with system partners, including the wider VCS to support people who are isolated and do not usually engage with services to be as connected and as well as possible in their own homes and in their communities.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2022, 13:12 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    20 Oct 2022, 01:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

North East London NHS Foundation Trust

Contracting authority GB-FTS-22028
View buyer profile
  • North East London NHS Foundation Trust
    buyer
    mediationBody
    reviewContactPoint

    CEME Centre - West Wing, Marsh Way, Essex, UKI52, RM13 8GQ
    +44 3005551201
  • Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust
    reviewBody

    CEME Centre - West Wing, Marsh Way, Essex, RM13 8GQ
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • economicSelectionCriteria

    tender
    economicSelectionCriteria
  • technicalSelectionCriteria

    tender
    technicalSelectionCriteria
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published