Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f506
Published 8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Call-Off Commercial Laundry Equipment - ESPO ref 24_25
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Award under framework
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Ministry of Justice: "Call-Off Commercial Laundry Equipment - ESPO ref 24_25". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Call-off contracts for the supply, delivery, installation and leasing of Semi-Commercial Laundry Equipment for public sector prisons in England and Wales.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Unite Procurement LtdHolds 75.7% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Ministry of Justice. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
1.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£10,567,996Historical spend
Typical award value
£60,000Robust (n=32)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (36 active published awards)
Coverage: 36 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot); 32 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 42):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unite Procurement Ltd | 1 win | £8,000,000 | No published budget |
| Girbau UK | 4 wins | £542,916 | No published budget |
| Amada UK Ltd | 3 wins | £522,500 | No published budget |
| Electrolux Profesional Limted | 2 wins | £431,680 | No published budget |
| Negri Bossi Ltd | 2 wins | £200,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 42 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 18:50 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~56 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: Amada UK Ltd has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 contract | £4,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Believ LtdCRN: 12231122 | 2 contracts | £4,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £3,240,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £1,800,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 2 contracts | £1,540,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £809,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 1 contract | £799,339,566 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 2 contracts | £728,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
De La Rue PLCCRN: 03834125 | 1 contract | £500,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Life Technologies LimitedCRN: SC083107 | 1 contract | £471,673,331 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Award under framework | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive tender | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST | Last source update | 8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f506 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST - Award pending
8 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,993,240 - Standstill period concludes
18 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) Electrolux Profesional Limted, JLA Limted, Wolf Laundry Limited £1,993,240 · 8 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1 Standstill concludes: 18 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing) |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
3 participating organisations
Ministry of Justice
Contracting authority
Central Government
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 17:07 BST
Officially Related Procedures (1)
Official OCDS Relations