TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Broker Services for Private Medical and Dental Insurance and Employee Assistance Programme

Insurance brokerage services
Published value
£100,000
Submission deadline 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:13 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~46 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 46 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 66)
Based on 2,605 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.14%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
46 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
51 contracts£66,472,954At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£12,167,396At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£147,064,124-27.8% below budget
23 contracts£541,940,812-42.4% below budget
23 contracts£72,480,270-39.6% below budget
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
21 contracts£544,650,134At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
20 contracts£349,185,609-35.6% below budget
17 contracts£79,801,412-16.7% below budget
15 contracts£271,117,776At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
14 contracts£761,360,100-14.3% below budget
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Group Life AssuranceORBIT GROUP LIMITED · 11 Aug 2026, 11:24 BST
£891,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
291 Harrow Road Housebuilder warrantyWestminster City Council · 7 Aug 2026, 15:50 BST
£560,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
SME Dual Use Innovation & Re-IndustialisationUNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL · 11 Aug 2026, 15:51 BST
£120,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Financial AdvisorsGREENSQUAREACCORD LIMITED · 26 Jun 2026, 09:22 BST
£250,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
48 Month operating lease for staff laptop devicesTHE SIR JOHN BRUNNER FOUNDATION · 14 Jul 2026, 13:52 BST
£188,370
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: RSSB: "Broker Services for Private Medical and Dental Insurance and Employee Assistance Programme". Published status: active. Published value: £100,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRSSBScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£100,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: RSSB
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for RSSB. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
2.75Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
DGauge LtdTop vendor: 48.06% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 29 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 66; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
DGauge Ltd2 wins£220,000
SYSTRA Limited1 win£80,000
Oktra Limited1 win£75,228
Sotera Risk Solutions Limited1 win£56,000
Riskol Consulting Limited1 win£26,500
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityRSSB
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
Last source update21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationInsurance brokerage services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05ef07
What is being bought
RSSB wants to procure the services of a broker for private medical and dental insurance and an employee assistance programme (EAP) to support with the management and annual market testing and renewal of these services. Access Code 97X388KJC6 To Respond to this opportunity please either enter the access code into your response manager or use the following link: www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/97X388KJC6 To view this notice, please click here: https://rssb.delta-esourcing.com/delta/viewNotice.html?noticeId=1005286213
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to active
    21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
  3. Submission deadline changed to 16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
    21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
  4. tender value changed
    4 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT
  5. Status changed to planning
    4 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    4 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT
  7. Buyer information updated
    4 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£100,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    21 Jan 2026, 16:05 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    16 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

RSSB

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVGN-9767-BLPT
View buyer profile
  • Rail Safety and Standards Board
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PVGN-9767-BLPT
    25 Fenchurch Avenue, London, UKI31, EC3M 5AD, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published