Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
PURCH2413 Framework Agreement for the Provision for Asbestos and Analytical Services
Asbestos removal services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:54 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Sector median: 54 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£801,240
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 7,039 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
16.67%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
54 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 38 contracts | £15,217,923,096 | -16.8% below budget |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 28 contracts | £12,424,440,254 | -17.8% below budget |
Veolia Es (UK) LimitedCRN: 02481991 | 23 contracts | £46,551,338,356 | -16.8% below budget |
| 22 contracts | £61,725,352 | -50.6% below budget | |
CHURCHILL CONTRACT SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 03762020 | 20 contracts | £1,513,811,928 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 14 contracts | £26,533,657,043 | -7.6% below budget |
ATLAS FM LIMITEDCRN: 02633080 | 14 contracts | £1,020,895,232 | -39.8% below budget |
Bulloughs Cleaning Services LtdCRN: 02101304 | 13 contracts | £901,415,367 | -7.4% below budget |
PERSONNEL HYGIENE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00770813 | 13 contracts | £970,329 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ENVIRO SKIP HIRE LTDCRN: 06089264 | 12 contracts | £521,392,471 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of Pest Control & Associated Services (2027-31)University of Strathclyde · 26 Aug 2026, 10:53 BST | £220,000 | same CPV family same region |
Ad-Hoc Pest Control ServicesMaryhill Housing Association Ltd · 25 Aug 2026, 11:11 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family same region |
Home Group Communal Cleaning (Scotland Only)Home Group Scotland · 12 Aug 2026, 14:06 BST | £2,200,000 | same CPV family same region |
Asbestos Consultancy and Removal FrameworkNATIONAL GRID UK LIMITED · 17 Aug 2026, 19:38 BST | £20,000,000 | same CPV family |
Provision of Asbestos Removal and Analytical/ Surveying Services for Leicestershire County CouncilLeicestershire County Council · 27 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: University of Glasgow: "PURCH2413 Framework Agreement for the Provision for Asbestos and Analytical Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | University of Glasgow | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: University of Glasgow
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for University of Glasgow. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Aspect Contracts LtdTop vendor: 25.7% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 272 active published awards; 272 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aspect Contracts Ltd | 1 win | £2,000,000 | — |
| Enva Scotland Limited | 1 win | £1,100,000 | — |
| E.D.P. HEALTH, SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENT CONSULTANTS LIMITED | 1 win | £655,000 | — |
| Rentokil Initial UK Ltd | 1 win | £600,000 | — |
| Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd | 1 win | £600,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityUniversity of Glasgow | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published24 Mar 2025, 09:54 GMT | Last source update24 Mar 2025, 09:54 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAsbestos removal services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-045314 | ||
What is being bought
Award of PURCH2413 Framework Agreement for the Provision for Asbestos and Analytical Services.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
24 Mar 2025, 09:54 GMT - Official notice release published
24 Mar 2025, 09:54 GMT - Status changed to published status
30 Apr 2024, 10:16 BST - Official notice release published
30 Apr 2024, 10:16 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
30 Apr 2024, 10:16 BST - Status changed to active
17 Apr 2024, 15:58 BST - Official notice release published
17 Apr 2024, 15:58 BST - Submission deadline changed to 17 May 2024, 12:00 BST
17 Apr 2024, 15:58 BST - Buyer information updated
17 Apr 2024, 15:58 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Asbestos Surveying, Inspection, Sampling and TestingcancelledPublished valueNot publishedAward of PURCH2413 Framework Agreement for the Provision for Asbestos and Analytical Services. Lot 1 - Asbestos Surveying, Inspection, Sampling and Testing. Please refer to Stage 1 documents.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Air sampling including four stage certificate of reoccupation, reassurance, background, personal monitoring, inspection.cancelledPublished valueNot publishedAward of PURCH2413 Framework Agreement for the Provision for Asbestos and Analytical Services. Lot 2 - Air sampling including four stage certificate of reoccupation, reassurance, background, personal monitoring, inspection.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
24 Mar 2025, 09:54 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £655,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Feb 2025, 00:00 GMT · £146,240
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards E.D.P. HEALTH, SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENT CONSULTANTS LIMITED Not published · Not published · active DNKA LTD. Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Asbestos Surveying, Inspection, Sampling and Testing £655,000 · signed 21 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Air sampling including four stage certificate of reoccupation, reassurance, background, personal monitoring, inspection. £146,240 · signed 24 Feb 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2) smeBids: 4 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
University of Glasgow
Contracting authority GB-FTS-1836Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published