TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
29d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06036e
Published 9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Asbestos Framework – Reactive & Planned Surveying Services and Removal Works

services
SME eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Open procedure
Asbestos removal services
Asbestos-removal work
Building surveying services
Published value
£500,000
≈ £124,914 / year
Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
29d 18h left
Clarification Cut-Off
2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 2 lots
Contract duration
4 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Adra (Tai) Cyf: "Asbestos Framework – Reactive & Planned Surveying Services and Removal Works". Published status: active. Published value: £500,000. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.sell2wales.gov.wales.
Official Requirement Description:
Adra(the Client) is seeking the services of suitably qualified and experienced service providers who are capable of providing a full range of high-quality services as contained within the suite of documents contained within this tender pack which comprises the documents set out at paragraph 11 of the ITT. Bidders should note that this ITT relates to the award of a framework agreement (“Framework Agreement”) for the provision of Asbestos Surveying Services & Asbestos Removal works and all references to “the Services” in the ITT relate to the provision of asbestos services & works as more particularly described within the tender pack.

Lots and requirements (2)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 - Asbestos Surveying
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£500,000
    Planned and Reactive Asbestos Surveying Services
    Contract period:
    1 Jan 2027 — 31 Dec 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Renewal options
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 - Asbestos Removals
    active
    Published value£500,000
    Planned and Reactive Asbestos Removal Works
    Contract period:
    1 Jan 2027 — 31 Dec 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 50%
Quality: 50%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 2 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)C.WYNNE & SONS LIMITEDHolds 76.8% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£249,829 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Adra (Tai) Cyf

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Adra (Tai) Cyf. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    3.5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High Concentration
    C.WYNNE & SONS LIMITEDTop vendor: 76.8% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £26,592,603Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 16 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (16 active published awards)
    Coverage: 16 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    C.WYNNE & SONS LIMITED2 wins£20,434,164No published budget
    G H James Cyf2 wins£2,649,685No published budget
    W F Clayton & Co Limited1 win£1,099,497No published budget
    Metro Rod Ltd1 win£800,000No published budget
    RELM Group Ltd2 wins£779,347No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.695%
    CPV sector evidence · 740 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,810 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~46 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 578 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    3 updates
    1 deadline change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP
    117 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    111 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
    BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
    104 contracts£36,710,705-2.7% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Framework for the Provision of Flat Roof Repairs & Planned WorksWrexham County Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:21 BST
    £680,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Department for Communities Strategic Planning Services Framework 2026Department for Communities · 8 Sept 2026, 15:51 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £6,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Asbestos Services FrameworkTai Tarian Ltd · 7 Sept 2026, 11:02 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    ID691 - Door Entry SystemsTRENT & DOVE HOUSING LIMITED · 8 Sept 2026, 12:44 BST
    £600,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementYes · Anticipated re-tenderFirst published9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 16 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Asbestos removal services, Asbestos-removal work, Building surveying services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06036e

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN, CY
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    9 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen, cy
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      12 Jan 2026, 10:25 GMT
    2. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    3. engagement
      26 Jan 2026, 23:59 GMT · scheduled
      Adra is inviting expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced Service Providers for the provision of Asbestos Surveying & Removals. This engagement aims to identify capable providers who can deliver high-quality and compliant services to ensure the safety and well-being of our residents. This engagement will also be used to help guide the procurement process, and so we would therefore be grateful if you could provide responses to the following: - Your company name, contact details, and a brief outline of your relevant experience. - Your current levels of insurance coverage. Please confirm whether your company is UKAS accredited to ISO17020 and ISO17025 - Does your company employ in-house surveyors? - Does your company have its own lab? If not, please provide details of your current sample and test procedure. - Would a 3-day sampling turnaround be achievable should you successfully bid for this contract? If not, please provide an alternative sample & test period. Your feedback will be used to help develop the structure of the framework, which is currently proposed to have two lots: Lot 1: Asbestos Surveying Lot 2: Asbestos Removals Please note, Service Providers will be able to apply for one lot only. Please state which Lot you would intend to apply for. If you wish to express your interest in this opportunity, please contact us by email at [email protected] with your response to the above. Important Note: This is not a call for competition. Participation in this engagement does not grant any advantage in the subsequent procurement process. All future opportunities will be advertised in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023.
    4. Clarification deadline
      2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
    5. Submission deadline
      9 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Published value updated to £500,000
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    2. Status changed to active
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    4. procurement method changed
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    5. Submission deadline changed to 9 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
      9 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    6. Official notice release published
      12 Jan 2026, 10:25 GMT

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Adra (Tai) Cyf

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PVTZ-9473-LCJW
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (11)

    Official links; attachments are not copied