Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply and Delivery of Ironmongery and Sundries
Ironmongery
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:23 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
Bid price variance: 78.94% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 70 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 12 contracts | £17,390,310,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Stark Building Materials UK LimitedCRN: 01647362 | 12 contracts | £16,197,190,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £1,385,242,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £11,534,291,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £66,538,375,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £1,696,422,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £866,449,200 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £646,290,656 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £13,087,035,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Travis Perkins Trading Company LtdCRN: 00733503 | 8 contracts | £6,076,250,000 | -50% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply and Delivery of Street Lighting MaterialsScotland Excel · 31 Jul 2026, 14:29 BST | £48,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Injection Equipment ParaphernaliaThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 4 Aug 2026, 09:01 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Roll CagesThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 3 Sept 2026, 11:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Facilities DisposablesThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · 21 Aug 2026, 13:19 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Hard Facilities ManagementThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 30 Jul 2026, 15:47 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hillcrest: "Supply and Delivery of Ironmongery and Sundries". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Hillcrest | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hillcrest
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hillcrest. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
MKM Building Supplies (DUNDEE)No concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 79 active published awards; 79 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 44):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MKM Building Supplies (DUNDEE) | 10 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| National Timber Group T/A Rembrand Timber & Thornbridge Sawmills | 10 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Wolseley UK Ltd | 6 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| MGM TIMBER SCOTLAND LIMITED | 5 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| City Plumbing Supplies Holdings Limited | 5 wins | Not disclosed | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHillcrest | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published27 Jun 2024, 11:56 BST | Last source update27 Jun 2024, 11:56 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationIronmongery | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04392e | ||
What is being bought
Supply and Delivery of Ironmongery and Sundries
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
27 Jun 2024, 11:56 BST - Official notice release published
27 Jun 2024, 11:56 BST - Status changed to published status
7 Mar 2024, 10:40 GMT - Official notice release published
7 Mar 2024, 10:40 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
7 Mar 2024, 10:40 GMT - Status changed to active
12 Feb 2024, 10:08 GMT - Official notice release published
12 Feb 2024, 10:08 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 12 Mar 2024, 12:00 GMT
12 Feb 2024, 10:08 GMT - Buyer information updated
12 Feb 2024, 10:08 GMT
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Dundee MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and deliver materials to area as statedContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Angus MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and deliver materials to area as statedContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #4Edinburgh MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and deliver materials to area as statedContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #5Aberdeen MaterialscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and deliver materials to area as statedContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Jun 2024, 11:56 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards SIIS Ltd, STARK Building Materials UK Ltd, White, Milne & Co. (Decco) Not published · Not published · active STARK Building Materials UK Ltd Not published · Not published · active SIIS Ltd, STARK Building Materials UK Ltd, White, Milne & Co. (Decco) Not published · Not published · active STARK Building Materials UK Ltd, White, Milne & Co. (Decco) Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Dundee Materials Not published · signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Angus Materials Not published · signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Edinburgh Materials Not published · signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Aberdeen Materials Not published · signed 6 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics highestValidBidValue: 779942.7 lowestValidBidValue: 400833.37 bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 1) highestValidBidValue: 779942.7 (lot 1) lowestValidBidValue: 400833.37 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 2) highestValidBidValue: 779942.7 (lot 2) lowestValidBidValue: 164218.6 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 4) highestValidBidValue: 779942.7 (lot 4) lowestValidBidValue: 164218.6 (lot 4) smeBids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 5) highestValidBidValue: 779942.7 (lot 5) lowestValidBidValue: 164218.6 (lot 5) smeBids: 3 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hillcrest
Contracting authority GB-FTS-4911Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published