Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Adult Mental Health Support Services for Swindon
Published value
£3,955,000
Submission deadline 25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~108 days
Sector median: 108 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 75)
Based on 2,572 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
108 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 75)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7 contracts | £296,374,064 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 6 contracts | £1,636,370,664 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Reward Gateway (UK) LtdCRN: 05696250 | 5 contracts | £1,590,200,910 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £551,609,883 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 5 contracts | £131,785,528 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £10,865,977 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
PA Consulting Services LtdCRN: 00414220 | 4 contracts | £9,456,944,880 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marston (Holdings) LimitedCRN: 04305487 | 4 contracts | £6,774,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 4 contracts | £6,750,434,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £6,354,400,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
DN820883 Servicing and Maintenance of Fire ExtinguishersSwindon Borough Council · 16 Jul 2026, 11:05 BST | £170,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
Preliminary Market Engagement Victim Support ServicesThe Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire · 29 Jul 2026, 11:45 BST | £3,146,182 | same CPV family similar value band |
Prj_16026 - Tribunal ClerksMinistry of Justice · 29 Jun 2026, 09:42 BST | £1,800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Healthy WorcestershireWorcestershire County Council · 4 Jun 2026, 15:17 BST | £3,400,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Forensic Scientific Support and Reporting to the Service Police - UK01Ministry of Defence · 20 Jul 2026, 11:36 BST | £1,166,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Swindon Borough Council: "Adult Mental Health Support Services for Swindon". Published status: active. Published value: £3,955,000. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Swindon Borough Council | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (2 lots) | Submission Window | 16d 22h left 25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Competitive flexible procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £3,955,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Swindon Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Swindon Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySwindon Borough Council | Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationProvision of services to the community | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06abcc | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadlineNot published |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadline25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | E-Sourcing PortalNot published |
Submission instructions In order to provide unrestricted, full, direct and free of charge access to the tender documents the authority is providing the documents in the Attachment area of the ProContract etendering portal at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk.
In order to access to amendable versions of the documents and to submit a response suppliers will need to register as a supplier with ProContract at www.supplythesouthwest.org.uk and then register an interest before obtaining access and download the Word and Excel format documents for completion and submission. | ||
What is being bought
Swindon Borough Council, jointly funded with the Integrated Care Board through pooled budget arrangements, is recommissioning adult mental health support services in Swindon. two distinct but complementary Lots.
Lot 1 – Therapeutic and Recovery Support Services
Structured, evidence-informed therapeutic and recovery-focused support, with a particular role in early intervention, recovery, self-management and appropriate step-up and step-down pathways. Detailed requirements are set out in Appendix B1.
Lot 2 – Nature, Arts, Music and Creative-Based Therapies
Non-clinical, community-based support using nature, arts, music and creative approaches to improve wellbeing, reduce isolation, strengthen confidence and resilience and support sustained community participation. Detailed requirements are set out in Appendix B2.
The two Lots will operate as a coherent prevention and recovery offer while retaining distinct delivery models and strengths. Providers bidding for both Lots must maintain that distinction while coordinating access, pathways and learning.
The initial contract term will be for 3 years, with options to extend for a further 2 years and a further 2 years, giving a potential total contract term of 7 years, as stated in the procurement documents.
The estimated annual value of Lot 1 is £400,000, giving an estimated value of £1,200,000 over the initial 3-year term and £2,800,000 over the maximum 7-year term.
The estimated annual value of Lot 2 is £165,000, giving an estimated value of £495,000 over the initial 3-year term and £1,155,000 over the maximum 7-year term.
The total estimated value across both Lots is £1,695,000 over the initial 3-year term and £3,955,000 over the maximum 7-year term.
The contracts are anticipated to commence on 1 April 2027. Any extension will be at the Authority’s discretion and subject to satisfactory performance, continued service need, available funding and the relevant approvals.
It is anticipated that the Transfer of Undertakings (Protection of Employment) Regulations 2006 (TUPE) may apply to this procurement. Relevant TUPE information will be provided as part of the procurement documentation. Suppliers are responsible for taking their own professional advice in relation to TUPE.
To participate, Suppliers will need to Register as a Supplier with ProContract, www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk, then Register an Interest before obtaining access to the tender documents. In the event of difficulties registering as a supplier, please refer to the System Administrator Proactis support team
[email protected]
This is two stage tender process.
Stage 1
Tender clarifications to be submitted in writing via Messaging in ProContract tender portal by 18th September 2027, 1200 hrs UK Local time. The Council’s responses to these clarification questions will be issued periodically on the ProContract tender portal.
Tender Responses are required to be submitted no later than 25th September, 1200 hrs UK Local time via ProContract tender portal - https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/
Stage 2
Tender clarifications to be submitted in writing via Messaging in ProContract tender portal by 9th October 2027, 1200 hrs UK Local time. The Council’s responses to these clarification questions will be issued periodically on the ProContract tender portal.
Tender Responses are required to be submitted no later than 16th October, 1200 hrs UK Local time via ProContract tender portal - https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/
Please note that this project has been advertised on Find a Tender Service (FTS) and other web portals, however, Supplying the South West Portal, https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/ http://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/ is the only portal that includes all the relevant documents required to respond to this opportunity, bearing Project Id: DN828440.
No Tender submissions will be considered without completing the tender documents in full including attachments and returning them in alignment with the instructions within the tender documents.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £3,955,000
8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST - Status changed to active
8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST - Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST - procurement method changed
8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST - Official notice release published
2 Jun 2026, 16:29 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Therapeutic and Recovery ServicesactiveRenewalPublished value£2,800,000Structured, evidence-informed therapeutic and recovery-focused support, with a particular role in early intervention, recovery, self-management and appropriate step-up and step-down pathways. Detailed requirements are set out in Appendix B1.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST — 31 Mar 2030, 23:59 BSTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalOption extend to contract is 2 x 24 months.
- Lot 2 · #2Arts, Music and Nature Based TherapiesactiveRenewalPublished value£1,155,000Non-clinical, community-based support using nature, arts, music and creative approaches to improve wellbeing, reduce isolation, strengthen confidence and resilience and support sustained community participation. Detailed requirements are set out in Appendix B2.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST — 31 Mar 2030, 23:59 BSTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewal2 x 24 months extension options available
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
2 Jun 2026, 16:29 BST - Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST - engagement
17 Jun 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledEngagement Process Description To participate in the Preliminary Market Engagement Suppliers will need to Register as a Supplier with ProContract, www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk, then Register an Interest before obtaining access to the Preliminary Market Engagement documents. Responses to the Preliminary Market Engagement Questionnaire are required to be submitted no later than 12.00pm (midday) Wednesday 17th June 2026 via ProContract tender portal - https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/ - Submission deadline
25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Swindon Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNPT-6195-XDWVDocuments (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 12:39 BST
- 2 Jun 2026, 16:29 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |