TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Additional Pure Storage

services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Maintenance and repair of computer equipment
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£164,610
Contract/award value: £164,610
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Strathclyde Pharma Solutions Equipment Service & MaintenanceUniversity of Strathclyde · 21 Aug 2026, 15:36 BST
£120,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Vehicle Maintenance ServicesThe Police & Crime Commissioner for Sussex · 26 Aug 2026, 14:11 BST
£2,750,000
same CPV family
FW - Services - Supply & Maintenance of Electronic Key Safes - Multi Site - 1234SOUTHERN ELECTRIC POWER DISTRIBUTION PLC · 31 Aug 2026, 11:15 BST
£2,323,500
same CPV family
Installation and Commissioning of Mobile Communications EquipmentSouth Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust · 28 Aug 2026, 14:03 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
701712461 - CSAT Phase 1 MCNMinistry of Defence · 28 Aug 2026, 16:56 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Isle of Wight: "Additional Pure Storage". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityIsle of WightScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Isle of Wight
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Isle of Wight. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityIsle of Wight
Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:53 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:53 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMaintenance and repair of computer equipment
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f314
What is being bought
Maintenance of Pure Storage Arrays
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:53 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Maintenance of Pure Storage Arrays
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:53 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 4 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £164,610
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Softcat Plc
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
Additional Pure Storage
£164,610 · signed 4 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Isle of Wight

Contracting authority GB-FTS-168496
View buyer profile
  • Isle of Wight
    buyer

    St Marys Hospital, Parkhurst Road, Newport, UKJ34, PO305TG
  • High Court of England and Wales
    reviewBody

    London
  • Softcat Plc
    supplier

    GB-COH: 02174990
    Marlow, UKJ, SL7 1LW
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThis procurement exercise was done by means of the NHS SBS Digital Workplace Solutions Framework