TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-068f02
Published 30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Abbey Street, SE1, Key Worker Housing (KWH) and Community Facility - Development Partner

Local Council
Architectural
construction
engineering and inspection services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Southwark Council: "Abbey Street, SE1, Key Worker Housing (KWH) and Community Facility - Development Partner". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
No detailed narrative description was published in the source notice.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    Status not published
    Published valueNot published
    Pre-Development Agreement (PDA) for the delivery of Keyworker Housing (KWH) and a community facility to Planning. The estimated value is a cap of £750,000 against which costs may be claimed in accordance with agreed underwriting criteria.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Veolia ES Southwark LimitedHolds 99.7% of historical attributable spend
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Southwark Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Southwark Council. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Veolia ES Southwark LimitedTop vendor: 99.7% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £268,650,000Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Veolia ES Southwark Limited1 win£267,900,000No published budget
    Bouygues UK1 win£750,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 71 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:12 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    2.515%
    CPV sector evidence · 314 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 4,620 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 372 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    2 updates
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    17 contracts£15,620,048,717At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£11,150,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    55 contracts£8,135,756,785At ceiling / not disclosed
    41 contracts£4,500,995,393-7.3% below budget
    Believ LtdCRN: 12231122
    3 contracts£4,058,000,000-0% below budget
    12 contracts£3,832,180,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234
    35 contracts£3,395,207,624At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£3,250,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Provision of Insurance and Related Services to Watford Community Housing Trust t/a Chime HousingWatford Community Housing Trust t/a Chime Housing · 1 Sept 2026, 16:37 BST
    £10,675,000
    same CPV family
    C000949SNA Irish Street Development SchemeDepartment for Communities · 21 Aug 2026, 14:22 BST
    £13,235,000
    same CPV family
    Provision of a deep geothermal solutionCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 28 Aug 2026, 17:21 BST
    £30,000,000
    same CPV family
    South West Net Zero Hub - Aggregated Renewable Energy Feasibility StudiesThe West of England Combined Authority · 26 Aug 2026, 15:00 BST
    £600,000
    same CPV family
    £35,000,000
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BSTLast source update30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
    Classification (CPV)Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-068f02
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Contract active
      Signed 20 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · £750,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    Bouygues UK
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (1)
    177 Abbey Street Key Worker Housing and Community Facility: Pre-Development Agreement
    £750,000 · signed 20 Jan 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
    Contract period: 1 May 2026, 00:00 BST30 Jun 2029, 23:59 BST
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Status changed to published status
      30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
    3. Buyer information updated
      30 Apr 2026, 19:21 BST
    4. Status changed to complete
      30 Apr 2026, 11:12 BST
    5. Official notice release published
      30 Apr 2026, 11:12 BST
    6. Buyer information updated
      30 Apr 2026, 11:12 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Southwark Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-FTS-171462
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published