Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
1362 Provision of PPE and workwear
Protective and safety clothing
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 00:45 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~32 days
Sector median: 32 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£500,000
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 35)
Based on 2,339 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
15.565%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
32 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 35)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUNTER APPAREL SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: NI001071 | 11 contracts | £15,721,851,712 | -50% below budget |
Draeger Safety UK ltdCRN: 00777464 | 10 contracts | £837,276,226 | -10.5% below budget |
OPENVIEW SECURITY SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: 03376202 | 9 contracts | £4,752,547,350 | -28.1% below budget |
FlamePro Global LtdCRN: 10848992 | 8 contracts | £4,039,911,695 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bristol Uniforms LTDCRN: 00708126 | 7 contracts | £3,136,281,879 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ballyclare LtdCRN: 07463998 | 6 contracts | £15,336,690,406 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ONE BIG CIRCLE LTDCRN: PDZG-3161-WPVJ | 6 contracts | £1,745,555 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HARMONY FIRE LIMITEDCRN: 10427303 | 5 contracts | £7,892,580,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axon Public Safety UK LtdCRN: 07390059 | 5 contracts | £7,009,253,940 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £3,778,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply of Fire Safety EquipmentFife Council · 16 Jul 2026, 11:25 BST | £196,000 | same CPV family same region |
Workwear, PPE and Hygiene SuppliesNottingham Community Housing Association Limited · 2 Sept 2026, 11:54 BST | £400,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of PPE 2026South Ribble Borough Council · 12 Aug 2026, 12:09 BST | £100,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Provision of PPE to Construction Trades, Engineering and Schools DepartmentsNew College Lanarkshire · 15 Jul 2026, 09:33 BST | £208,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), First Aid Materials and WorkwearScotland Excel · 19 Aug 2026, 16:59 BST | £80,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Fife Council: "1362 Provision of PPE and workwear". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Fife Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Fife Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Fife Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Alexandra (a trading name of MWUK Limited)Top vendor: 14.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 27 active published awards; 26 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 35):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alexandra (a trading name of MWUK Limited) | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
| Bunzl Greenham | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
| Scott Direct | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
| Lion Safety | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
| Stax Trade Centres PLC | 1 win | £500,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFife Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST | Last source update13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationProtective and safety clothing | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02c73a | ||
What is being bought
Fife Council required to appoint contractors capable of meeting the needs of the Council in relation to the supply of PPE and workwear.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST - Official notice release published
13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST - Buyer information updated
13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFife Council has undertaken a rationalisation of PPE and workwear purchased and now requires to appoint Contractors capable of meeting the needs of the Council.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
13 Jul 2021, 11:54 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 23 Jun 2021, 00:00 BST · £500,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Alexandra (a trading name of MWUK Limited), Arco Limited, Bunzl Greenham, Engineering Agencies, Lion Safety, Scott Direct, Stax Trade Centres PLC Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £500,000 · signed 23 Jun 2021, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Fife Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3048Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThis award is being made in line with Scotland Excel framework 04-16 Personal Protective Equipment. |