Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Small Tools and Electrical Equipment
Electrical equipment and apparatus
Hand tools
Miscellaneous hand tools
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:09 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£120,000
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
Bid price variance: 7.48% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL | 18 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY | 16 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Npower Commercial Gas LimitedCRN: PNPM-1457-MYHW | 15 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TotalEnergies Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PDYB-5247-JVLW | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Drax Energy Solutions LimitedCRN: PHGT-4176-JZYL | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power 2 LimitedCRN: PTHL-9393-TNVJ | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
EEM0072 Supply and Distribution of Materials FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 1 May 2025, 09:31 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region matching published text |
EEM0053 - Fire Safety, Fire Doors and Building Remediation Works FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST | £310,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Tablet DevicesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 20 Aug 2026, 13:54 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
BSS26017 - Waste and Skip Hire FrameworkBarcud Shared Services · 28 Aug 2026, 08:33 BST | £8,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: South Wales Fire and Rescue Service: "Small Tools and Electrical Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | South Wales Fire and Rescue Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for South Wales Fire and Rescue Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Sunbelt Rentals LimitedNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sunbelt Rentals Limited | 2 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Electrical World Limited | 1 win | £60,000 | — |
| P F Cusack | 1 win | £60,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouth Wales Fire and Rescue Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT | Last source update18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationElectrical equipment and apparatus, Hand tools, Miscellaneous hand tools, Pneumatic hand tools, Pneumatic or motorised hand tools, Power tools, Tools | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03c573 | ||
What is being bought
In collaboration with Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Service (MAWWFRS), South Wales Fire and Rescue Service (SWFRS) were seeking tenders for the supply of hand tools and small electrical equipment.
Whilst no commitment is made as part of the contract award, Lot 2 of this arrangement may also be used by Blaenau Gwent County Council, Cardiff County Council, Monmouth County Council, Newport City Council and Torfaen County Borough Council to procure such items in the future.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT - Status changed to complete
18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT - Official notice release published
18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT - Published value updated to £2,000,000
2 May 2023, 09:29 BST - Status changed to active
2 May 2023, 09:29 BST - Official notice release published
2 May 2023, 09:29 BST - Submission deadline changed to 2 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
2 May 2023, 09:29 BST - Buyer information updated
2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1South Wales Fire and Rescue ServicecancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouth Wales Fire and Rescue Service requires a supplier who can supply and deliver a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Deliveries would be to South Wales Fire and Rescue Service, Unit 2, Forest View Business Park, Llantrisant, CF72 8LX.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Zone 1 South Wales Collection/DeliverycancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Customer(s) require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Suppliers must be able to deliver items when requested but also offer a collection service for customers to collect orders on a same day basis.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Zone 2 South Wales Collection/DeliverycancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Customer(s) require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Suppliers must be able to deliver items when requested but also offer a collection service for customers to collect orders on a same day basis.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Mid and Wales Fire and Rescue AuthoritycancelledPublished valueNot publishedMid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Deliveries would be to Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority, Unit 5 Heol Aur, Dafen Industrial Estate, Llanelli, SA14 8QN.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · Not published - Contract active
Signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · £60,000 - Contract active
Signed 19 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £60,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Electrical World Limited Not published · Not published · active Sunbelt Rentals Limited Not published · Not published · active Sunbelt Rentals Limited Not published · Not published · active P F Cusack Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Zone 1 South Wales Collection/Delivery Not published · signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Zone 2 South Wales Collection/Delivery Not published · signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Mid and Wales Fire and Rescue Authority £60,000 · signed 21 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · active South Wales Fire and Rescue Service £60,000 · signed 19 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 5 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) highestValidBidValue: 9305.29 (lot 2) lowestValidBidValue: 8609.28 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) highestValidBidValue: 9305.29 (lot 3) lowestValidBidValue: 8609.28 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 4) electronicBids: 2 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 2 (lot 4) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-81682Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published