TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Small Tools and Electrical Equipment

Electrical equipment and apparatus
Hand tools
Miscellaneous hand tools
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:09 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£120,000
Contract/award value: £120,000
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
5 SME bids · 7 electronic
Bid price variance: 7.48% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
EEM0072 Supply and Distribution of Materials FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 1 May 2025, 09:31 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
EEM0053 - Fire Safety, Fire Doors and Building Remediation Works FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST
£310,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Provision of Tablet DevicesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 20 Aug 2026, 13:54 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST
£8,000,000,000
same CPV family
same region
BSS26017 - Waste and Skip Hire FrameworkBarcud Shared Services · 28 Aug 2026, 08:33 BST
£8,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: South Wales Fire and Rescue Service: "Small Tools and Electrical Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySouth Wales Fire and Rescue ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for South Wales Fire and Rescue Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.8 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Sunbelt Rentals LimitedNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Sunbelt Rentals Limited2 winsNot disclosed
Electrical World Limited1 win£60,000
P F Cusack1 win£60,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
Last source update18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationElectrical equipment and apparatus, Hand tools, Miscellaneous hand tools, Pneumatic hand tools, Pneumatic or motorised hand tools, Power tools, Tools
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03c573
What is being bought
In collaboration with Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Service (MAWWFRS), South Wales Fire and Rescue Service (SWFRS) were seeking tenders for the supply of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Whilst no commitment is made as part of the contract award, Lot 2 of this arrangement may also be used by Blaenau Gwent County Council, Cardiff County Council, Monmouth County Council, Newport City Council and Torfaen County Borough Council to procure such items in the future.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £2,000,000
    2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 2 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
    2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    2 May 2023, 09:29 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    South Wales Fire and Rescue Service requires a supplier who can supply and deliver a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Deliveries would be to South Wales Fire and Rescue Service, Unit 2, Forest View Business Park, Llantrisant, CF72 8LX.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Zone 1 South Wales Collection/Delivery
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Customer(s) require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Suppliers must be able to deliver items when requested but also offer a collection service for customers to collect orders on a same day basis.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Zone 2 South Wales Collection/Delivery
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Customer(s) require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Suppliers must be able to deliver items when requested but also offer a collection service for customers to collect orders on a same day basis.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Mid and Wales Fire and Rescue Authority
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority require a supply who can provide a full range of hand tools and small electrical equipment. Deliveries would be to Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority, Unit 5 Heol Aur, Dafen Industrial Estate, Llanelli, SA14 8QN.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    18 Jan 2024, 11:51 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Contract active
    Signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · Not published
  7. Contract active
    Signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 21 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · £60,000
  9. Contract active
    Signed 19 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £60,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Electrical World Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Sunbelt Rentals Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Sunbelt Rentals Limited
Not published · Not published · active
P F Cusack
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Zone 1 South Wales Collection/Delivery
Not published · signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Zone 2 South Wales Collection/Delivery
Not published · signed 11 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Mid and Wales Fire and Rescue Authority
£60,000 · signed 21 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · active
South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
£60,000 · signed 19 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 7 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 7 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 7 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 9305.29 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 8609.28 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
highestValidBidValue: 9305.29 (lot 3)
lowestValidBidValue: 8609.28 (lot 3)
smeBids: 2 (lot 3)
bids: 4 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 4 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4)
smeBids: 2 (lot 4)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

South Wales Fire and Rescue Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-81682
View buyer profile
  • Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
    buyer

    General Offices, Steelworks Road, Ebbw Vale, UKL16, NP23 6AA
    +44 1495311556
  • Cardiff Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, UKL22, CF10 4UW
    +44 2920873732
  • Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority
    buyer

    Fire Service Headquarters, Lime Grove Avenue, Carmarthen, UKL, SA31 1SP
    +44 3706060699
  • Monmouthshire County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Rhadyr, Usk, UKL21, NP15 1GA
    +44 1633644644
  • Newport City Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Newport, UKL21, NP20 4UR
    +44 1633656656
  • South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
    buyer

    South Wales Fire and Rescue Service Headquarters, Forest View Business Park, Llantrisant, UKL, CF72 8LX
  • Torfaen County Borough Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Pontypool, Torfaen, UKL16, NP4 6YB
    +44 1495762200
  • Electrical World Limited
    supplier

    14 Black Stick Road, Killyhevlin Industrial Estate, Enniskillen, UKN0G, BT744EB
    +44 7715392789
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • P F Cusack
    supplier

    Unit 2 Siger Drive, Isleport Business Park, Highbridge, UKK2, TA94BA
    +44 7942497680
  • Sunbelt Rentals Limited
    supplier

    102 Dalton Avenue, BIRCHWOOD PARK, WARRINGTON, UK, WA36YE
    +44 1925281000
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published