TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
33d 1h left
#h6vhtk-06dd82
Published 9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Young People's Supported Accommodation Pathway - Mixed Support

Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Social work services with accommodation
Published value
£2,697,600
≈ £673,938 / year
Submission deadline
12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
33d 1h left
Clarification Cut-Off
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
4 yrs
Starts 1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=dad90f97-b9aa-f111-813c-005056b64545&p=2241eb95-058a-e511-80f7-000c29c9ba21
What is being bought
Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: London Borough of Camden: "Young People's Supported Accommodation Pathway - Mixed Support". Published status: active. Published value: £2,697,600. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The London Borough of Camden are seeking to award a contract for the provision of the Young People's Supported Accommodation Pathway - Mixed Support service. This service contract is for young people aged 16–25-year-olds who require accommodation and support who are: • Children Looked After aged 16-17 /those for whom the local authority has a duty to accommodate • Care experienced 18-25 • Unaccompanied and separated children (UASC) The aim of the Pathway is to ensure that the young person completes each stage of the Pathway, where applicable, in readiness to live independently. The Young People’s Supported Accommodation Pathway – Mixed Support will have a minimum of 15 units. Please refer to Schedule 6 - Property Offer for further information. Suppliers who do not have a minimum of 15 units available at the tender stage should not submit a bid. Full details of the requirement are set out in Schedule 2 Specification and other documents that form part of this tender pack. We are re-tendering this contract as we were unable to appoint when the service contract was previously advertised.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£2,697,600
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      The Authority has set the following minimum level of financial standing. The Supplier has a credit rating check through Credit Safe of 50% or more AND a current ratio of 1 or greater for the last two financial years. Suppliers are required to complete the spreadsheet named “Schedule 10 – Current Ratio Calculator” and submit as part of their response. Pass – If you have answered yes and have demonstrated you meet the specified minimum level of financial standing OR if you have not demonstrated you meet the specified minimum level of financial standing and have not provided further information to establish the reasons for not meeting this minimum level. Fail – If you have answered no, or you have answered yes and have not demonstrated you meet the specified minimum level of financial standing. The decision will be at the discretion of the Authority who will look at all other financial information provided and available and measure in context with the procurement’s size, complexities and risk as per latest PPN guidance
    • Technical Capacity
      Authority has set the following requirements for technical ability to be demonstrated: • At least three years’ experience non-registered residential accommodation and support services. • Delivered a non-registered residential accommodation and a support block contract with a minimum annual value of £ 250,000.00
Qualification snapshot
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Implementation: 3%
Service Model, Safeguarding, Performance Management & Outcomes: 25%
Staffing Structure, Standards and Management: 13%
Partnership working and engagement: 4%
Property Management: 5%
Social Value: 10%
Price: 40%
Incumbent & Market Position
Repeat Winner in Category (85)Single Homeless Project3 repeat awards retained in category
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£1,347,877 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.
    Procurement Intelligence
    Published evidence · v1
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 10:56 BST
    A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
    Bid readiness
    Core facts published
    Deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission route published
    Scope structure
    1lots
    1 lot · 1 published item
    1 published CPV family
    Decision Velocity
    ~53 days
    Typical sector award window after deadline
    Sector median: 53 days
    Contract lifecycle
    Not published
    No future linked contract end in retained records
    No published extension signal
    Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
    Based on 38,580 published procedures
    Median Winning Discount
    7.23%
    Award reduction below published budget
    Typical Bids Received
    1 bidders
    Median competitive participation in sector
    Typical Evaluation Window
    53 days
    Median time between deadline and award
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
    445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
    404 contracts£1,860,313,031At ceiling / not disclosed
    300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
    251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
    243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
    228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
    225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
    219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
    202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
    180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
    Evidence coverage
    9/12 core inputs published
    Standard procedure facts
    Comparable published opportunities
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
    Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
    Camden Rough Sleeping HubLondon Borough of Camden · 1 Sept 2026, 17:14 BST
    £3,355,943
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    similar value band
    Young Carers services across Camden and IslingtonLondon Borough of Camden · 8 Sept 2026, 18:18 BST
    £968,792
    same CPV family
    same authority
    Young Persons Specialist Supported Housing ServiceLondon Borough of Lewisham · 24 Mar 2026, 17:43 GMT
    £2,926,854
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Supported Accommodation Pathway for Young People Aged 16 to 25Thurrock Council · 31 Jul 2026, 12:11 BST
    £8,500,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    £4,197,250
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: London Borough of Camden
    Market Analytics
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for London Borough of Camden. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableInsufficient comparable data
    Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Procedure terms
    Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of Camden
    Procedure methodOpen procedure
    Procurement categoryservices
    Statusactive
    Framework / DPSNot published
    CompetitionNot published
    Above thresholdYes
    Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
    GPA WTO CoveredNot published
    Special regime{"lightTouch"}
    Tender period startsNot published
    Tender period ends12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Award evaluation periodSubmission end — 11 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
    Clarification deadline7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Expression of interest deadlineNot published
    Estimated future notice dateNot published
    Electronic submissionallowed
    Submission languagesen
    Contract terms summaryPayment: See contract terms
    Published9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    Last source update9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    Recurring procurementNot published
    ClassificationSocial work services with accommodation
    Delivery area
    OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06dd82
    Submission methodNot published
    Electronic submissionallowed
    Clarification deadline7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission languagesen
    Expression of interest deadlineNot published
    E-Sourcing Portal
    Portal Prerequisites & RegistrationNote: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
    Submission instructions
    https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=dad90f97-b9aa-f111-813c-005056b64545&p=2241eb95-058a-e511-80f7-000c29c9ba21
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      6 Aug 2026, 11:57 BST
    2. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    3. engagement
      3 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      The market engagement will be conducted via Microsoft Teams. Any supplier interested must register via e-mail to [email protected] no later than 31st August 2026. A link to the event will be sent following registration. Please click on the link above to access the registration form.
    4. Clarification deadline
      7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    5. Submission deadline
      12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Commercial outcome and competition
    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Status changed to active
      9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    3. procurement method changed
      9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    4. Submission deadline changed to 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
      9 Sept 2026, 10:19 BST
    5. Official notice release published
      6 Aug 2026, 11:57 BST
    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    London Borough of Camden

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PZXL-5842-VBBG
    View buyer profile →
    • London Borough of Camden
      buyer

      Procurement Officer / Contact: Sandra Gayle
      GB-PPON: PZXL-5842-VBBG
      London Borough of Camden, London, UKI31, N1C 4AG, GB
      +44 2079742956
    Related procedures (0)
    No data
    No related procedures published
    Planning and rationale
    Planning budgetNot published
    No-engagement rationaleNot published
    Procedure rationaleNot published