Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure
WO2240 Olympiad Leisure Centre (Conversion)
Construction work
Location not published
Published value
£2,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: RIGG CONSTRUCTION (SOUTHERN) LIMITED has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
HE1076 Wiltshire Council Machine Surfacing Term ContractWiltshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 10:29 BST | £200,000,000 | same CPV family same authority |
Portsmouth International Port - Repairs &Maintenance Support Staff and Ancillary Services 2026Portsmouth City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 14:39 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Herring and Haven BridgeNorfolk County Council · 25 Aug 2026, 16:50 BST | £6,720,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Live Fire Training BuildingEast Sussex Fire Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 11:36 BST | £2,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Asbestos Removal and Analytical/ Surveying Services for Leicestershire County CouncilLeicestershire County Council · 27 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Wiltshire Council: "WO2240 Olympiad Leisure Centre (Conversion)". Published status: planned. Published value: £2,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Wiltshire Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | planned No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £2,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Wiltshire Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Wiltshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Rigg Construction LimitedTop vendor: 45.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 52 active published awards; 18 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rigg Construction Limited | 3 wins | £5,652,444 | — |
| STEPNELL LIMITED | 1 win | £6,054,892 | — |
| MS MAINTENANCE SOLUTIONS LIMITED | 1 win | £607,715 | — |
| M J CHURCH (PLANT) LIMITED | 1 win | £89,600 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWiltshire Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusplanned | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 May 2025, 11:58 BST | Last source update23 May 2025, 11:58 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction work | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0521c4 | ||
What is being bought
WO2240 Olympiad Leisure Centre (Conversion) Works ONLY.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST - Status changed to planned
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST - Official notice release published
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST - Buyer information updated
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplannedPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST - Procedure published
23 May 2025, 11:58 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Wiltshire Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDZR-9968-RYYYDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 23 May 2025, 11:58 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |