TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Refurbishment, Servicing and Repairing of Medical Aids

Repair and maintenance services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published8
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:18 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
8lots
8 lots · 8 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
Budget reduction not calculated
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
3 SME bids · 3 electronic
Bid price variance: 98% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
EF0112 Expansion of river level monitoring networkFife Council · 27 Aug 2026, 11:49 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same authority
Estates: Service & Maintenance of Water Purification UnitsUniversity of St Andrews · 31 Aug 2026, 09:33 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
SWAST-5143-F Clinical Training Manikins and Simulation Equipment MaintenanceSouth Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:37 BST
£1
same CPV family
Specialist Vehicles (1347)Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 20 Aug 2026, 09:29 BST
£1,000,000,000
same CPV family
£4,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Fife Council: "Refurbishment, Servicing and Repairing of Medical Aids". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 8 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityFife CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Fife Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Fife Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
19.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 9.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
W Munro (Rehab) LtdTop vendor: 0.7% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 183 active published awards; 166 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd8 wins£308,488
Scottish Security & Fire systems3 wins£6,948,938
Lovat's Group Ltd2 wins£4,934,989
NG Bailey - Facilities Services2 wins£4,934,989
VWS Ltd2 wins£4,280,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFife Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
Last source update6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationRepair and maintenance services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-032b52
What is being bought
Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Refurbishment, Servicing and Repairing Medical Aids Equipment.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £288,000
    7 Apr 2022, 15:21 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    7 Apr 2022, 15:21 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    7 Apr 2022, 15:21 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 10 May 2022, 12:00 BST
    7 Apr 2022, 15:21 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    7 Apr 2022, 15:21 BST
Lots and requirements (8)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Bathing
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Repair bathing equipment.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    CHAIRS & CHAIR ACCESSORIES ADULT
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can repair chairs & accessories adult equipment.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Manual & Handling Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Service and Repair Manual & Handling equipment.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    CYP Seating
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Refurbishment, Servicing and Repair CYP Seating equipment.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 5 · #5
    CHILDRENS YOUNG PEOPLE (CYP) - EDUCATION ACCESSORIES Lot 5
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Repair CYP Accessories equipment.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 6 · #6
    CHILDRENS YOUNG PEOPLE (CYP) - STANDERS, WALKERS AND POSITIONING Lot 6
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Service and Repair CYP Standers Walker & Positioning.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 7 · #7
    Stair Climbers
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Service and Repair CYP Standers Walker & Positioning.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 8 · #8
    Wheelchairs
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fife Council is looking for suppliers who can Service and Repair Wheelchairs.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    6 Dec 2023, 08:51 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Award unsuccessful
    Not published · Not published
  9. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  10. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  11. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  12. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  13. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  14. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  15. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
  16. Contract active
    Signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Stair Climbers
Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Bathing
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Manual & Handling Equipment
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
CYP Seating
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
CHILDRENS YOUNG PEOPLE (CYP) - EDUCATION ACCESSORIES Lot 5
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
CHILDRENS YOUNG PEOPLE (CYP) - STANDERS, WALKERS AND POSITIONING Lot 6
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Wheelchairs
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
CHAIRS & CHAIR ACCESSORIES ADULT
Not published · signed 5 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 1)
smeBids: 3 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 50000 (lot 2)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 2)
smeBids: 3 (lot 2)
bids: 3 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 3)
highestValidBidValue: 50000 (lot 3)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 3)
smeBids: 3 (lot 3)
bids: 3 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 4)
highestValidBidValue: 50000 (lot 4)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 4)
smeBids: 3 (lot 4)
bids: 3 (lot 5)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 5)
highestValidBidValue: 30000 (lot 5)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 5)
smeBids: 3 (lot 5)
bids: 3 (lot 6)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 6)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 6)
highestValidBidValue: 30000 (lot 6)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 6)
smeBids: 3 (lot 6)
bids: 3 (lot 8)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 8)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 8)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 8)
highestValidBidValue: 30000 (lot 8)
lowestValidBidValue: 1000 (lot 8)
smeBids: 3 (lot 8)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Fife Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-2273
View buyer profile
  • Fife Council
    buyer

    Fife House, North Street, Glenrothes, UKM72, KY7 5LT
    +44 3451550000
  • Kirkcaldy Sheriff Court & Justice of Peace Court
    reviewBody

    Courthouse/Whytescauseway, Kirkcaldy, KY1 1XQ
  • W Munro (Rehab) Ltd
    supplier

    8 - 10 Dunrobin Court, 14 North Avenue, CLYDEBANK, UKM82, G81 2QP
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published