Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Framework Agreement for Provision of Cleaning Services for Properties and Kitchens in the Falkirk Council Area
Accommodation
building and window cleaning services
Building-cleaning services
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,764,000
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 116 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
6.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £35,716,068 | -50.6% below budget | |
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 17 contracts | £744,431,840 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £128,016,705 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 11 contracts | £1,238,691,050 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £49,945,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £16,732,229 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £1,493,807,292 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £104,632,943 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £25,270,475 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £18,126,228 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
PP-10200 Hornchurch Academy Trust Cleaning FrameworkHORNCHURCH ACADEMY TRUST · 17 Aug 2026, 11:57 BST | £15,000,000 | same CPV family |
Furniture Removal, Storage, Design and Move Management Framework AgreementThe City of Edinburgh Council · 21 Aug 2026, 12:57 BST | £4,390,000 | same CPV family |
Estate Cleaning ServicesNorthamptonshire Partnership Homes · 2 Sept 2026, 10:11 BST | £9,600,000 | same CPV family |
Cleaning Services South Area -YMCA St Paul’s GroupYMCA St Paul's Group · 21 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST | £2,400,000 | same CPV family |
The provision of recycling and waste collection services including destruction of confidential wastepaper from Shropshire Council owned/run sitesShropshire Council · 25 Aug 2026, 16:16 BST | £589,200 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Falkirk Council: "Framework Agreement for Provision of Cleaning Services for Properties and Kitchens in the Falkirk Council Area". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Falkirk Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Falkirk Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Falkirk Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Perfect Clean Edinburgh LtdTop vendor: 1.4% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 50 active published awards; 50 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd | 5 wins | £1,764,000 | — |
| Ron Soft Services | 5 wins | £1,623,672 | — |
| Superior Shine Cleaning Services LTD | 4 wins | £66,020 | — |
| Richardson & Starling | 2 wins | £3,302,994 | — |
| Peter Cox Limited | 2 wins | £3,302,994 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFalkirk Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Feb 2023, 12:33 GMT | Last source update8 Feb 2023, 12:33 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAccommodation, building and window cleaning services, Building-cleaning services, Cleaning services, Janitorial services, School cleaning services, Window-cleaning services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-036acd | ||
What is being bought
Falkirk Council framework agreement for the Provision of Cleaning Services for Properties, Communal Areas, and Kitchens within the Falkirk Council Area of Operations.
The framework shall deliver a reliable and customer-focused service to the Council's Building Maintenance & Cleansing Services, supplementing the Council’s own in-house service provision.
The framework comprises 5 lots:
Lot 1: Void Properties
Lot 2: Homeless Properties
Lot 3: Communal Areas
Lot 4: Deep Cleans of Kitchen & Canopies
Lot 5: External Cleaning
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
8 Feb 2023, 12:33 GMT - Official notice release published
8 Feb 2023, 12:33 GMT - tender value changed
26 Sept 2022, 08:55 BST - Status changed to published status
26 Sept 2022, 08:55 BST - Official notice release published
26 Sept 2022, 08:55 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
26 Sept 2022, 08:55 BST - Published value updated to £2,450,000
23 Sept 2022, 09:44 BST - Status changed to active
23 Sept 2022, 09:44 BST - Official notice release published
23 Sept 2022, 09:44 BST - Submission deadline changed to 24 Oct 2022, 12:00 BST
23 Sept 2022, 09:44 BST - Buyer information updated
23 Sept 2022, 09:44 BST
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Void PropertiescancelledPublished valueNot publishedFalkirk Council operates a stock of Void properties for mainstream tenancies. These range from bedsits, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom properties. The authority has a commitment to clean these properties prior to occupation.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Homeless PropertiescancelledPublished valueNot publishedFalkirk Council operates a stock of properties for allocation to homeless persons. These range from bedsits, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom properties. The authority has a commitment to clean these properties prior to occupation. The service provision consists of visiting void temporary accommodation and preparing them for the next tenant. The properties are generally fully furnished therefore the work will involve more than just a straightforward empty house clean.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Communal AreascancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe service will cover regular cleaning of communal areas in 17 (13 High Flats) flatted residential blocks in central Falkirk, including high pedestrian traffic areas in each block. In addition, the service provider will be required to carry out regular checks regarding the cleanliness and condition of specified communal areas and maintain these areas to the required standard.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Deep Clean of Kitchens and Kitchen CanopiescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe service will cover regular cleaning of production kitchens and serveries across Falkirk Council’s schools and corporate sites. The authority has a commitment to conduct an annual deep clean of these kitchens to ensure and maintain safety standards. The deep clean should encompass a full clean of all equipment within the equipment and all surfaces. There is also a requirement for the scheduled cleaning and/or replacement of filters in kitchen canopies.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5External Cleaning of Council PropertiescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis section is for cleaning down of all properties after roughcasting and roofing works have been carried out. Works to include for; removal of roughcast chips from all garden elevations, removal of all debris, materials and builders waste from all garden areas, cleaning of all windows including frames and sills (external), cleaning of all external faces of external doors, cleaning of all external pipework, handrails, railings, support poles, etc.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Feb 2023, 12:33 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £740,000 - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £405,000 - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £248,000 - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £208,000 - Contract active
Signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £163,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Orbis Protect Ltd (formerly SitexOrbis ltd), Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd, Ron Soft Services Not published · Not published · active Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd, Ron Soft Services Not published · Not published · active Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd, Ron Soft Services, The Cleaning Company (Scotland) Ltd Not published · Not published · active Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd, Perfect Service Solutions Ltd Not published · Not published · active Orbis Protect Ltd (formerly SitexOrbis ltd), Perfect Clean Edinburgh Ltd, Ron Soft Services Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Void Properties £740,000 · signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Homeless Properties £405,000 · signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Communal Areas £248,000 · signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Deep Clean of Kitchens and Kitchen Canopies £208,000 · signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active External Cleaning of Council Properties £163,000 · signed 23 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 2) smeBids: 3 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 3) smeBids: 3 (lot 3) bids: 4 (lot 4) electronicBids: 4 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 4) smeBids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 4 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 5) smeBids: 3 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Falkirk Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-45484Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published