Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
UKRI-MRC Accounting and Actuarial Services
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£792,000
Submission deadline 21 Jul 2026, 15:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:49 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
27 days
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£792,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 66)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Historical record: Marsh Limited has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP UK LIMITEDCRN: 10737370 | 22 contracts | £73,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 21 contracts | £140,563,102 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 15 contracts | £56,244,902 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
INTACT INSURANCE IRELAND DAC UK BRANCHCRN: BR022229 | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £86,213,042 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £83,468,891 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
DAS Legal Expenses Insurance Company LtdCRN: 03457687 | 12 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £19,024,930 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,406,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
RSA NI Insurance LtdCRN: NI039814 | 11 contracts | £1,467,352 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: UK Research & Innovation (UKRI): "UKRI-MRC Accounting and Actuarial Services". Published status: complete. Published value: £792,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 21 Jul 2026, 15:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 21 Jul 2026, 15:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £792,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for UK Research & Innovation (UKRI). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
5.73%Historical Average
Competition Density
8.38Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
CPC Project Services LimitedTop vendor: 41.86% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 2276 active published awards; 34 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 66; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| CPC Project Services Limited | 1 win | £16,000,000 | — |
| Air Liquide Advanced Technologies | 1 win | £15,138,407 | — |
| PROFUSION MEDIA LTD | 1 win | £2,410,149 | — |
| QA LIMITED | 1 win | £1,944,773 | — |
| Convergence Group | 1 win | £824,052 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST | Last source update18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0602a0 | ||
What is being bought
Provision of Accounting and Actuarial Services to UKRI for the MRC Pension Scheme
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST - Status changed to complete
18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST - Official notice release published
18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST - Published value updated to £792,000
15 Jun 2026, 16:14 BST - Status changed to active
15 Jun 2026, 16:14 BST - Official notice release published
15 Jun 2026, 16:14 BST - Submission deadline changed to 21 Jul 2026, 15:00 BST
15 Jun 2026, 16:14 BST - Official notice release published
9 Jan 2026, 12:06 GMT - Published value updated to £250,000
9 Jan 2026, 11:57 GMT - Status changed to planning
9 Jan 2026, 11:57 GMT - Official notice release published
9 Jan 2026, 11:57 GMT - Buyer information updated
9 Jan 2026, 11:57 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST - Submission deadline
21 Jul 2026, 15:00 BST - Award active
18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £792,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Government Actuary's Department £792,000 · 18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) finalStageBids: 6 (lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PDQJ-7126-JDHGAward and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published