TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
32d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f6a4
Published 10 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

UK & International Student Recruitment Media Planning & Buying for RGU

Education
services
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Business services: law
marketing
consulting
+2 more
Published value
£750,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
32d 21h left
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Open procedure
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free single registration for Scotland; PCS-Tender (Jaggaer) for full bidding
Instructions: https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Robert Gordon University: "UK & International Student Recruitment Media Planning & Buying for RGU". Published status: active. Published value: £750,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk.

Official Requirement Description:

Provision of UK & International Student Recruitment Media Planning & Buying for Robert Gordon University.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    UK & International Student Recruitment Media Planning & Buying for Robert Gordon University. Additional information: Please refer to the Invitation to Tender and supporting document for all available information in relation to the tender.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    The University will retain the option to extend the contract by agreement for a further two one-year periods.
    Variants:
    Not allowed

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Technical: 75%
price: 25%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)P&J LiveHolds 44.7% of historical attributable spend
Moderate Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£1,500,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Robert Gordon University

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Robert Gordon University. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    10.7%Indicative
    Based on 1 comparable award · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    3Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 9.7 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Moderate ConcentrationModerate
    P&J LiveTop vendor: 44.7% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,005,836Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 3 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £288,060Moderate (n=3)
    Middle 50% of awards: £277,918 – £369,030 · 218% of the sector median for CPV 79
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
    Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot); 3 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    P&J Live1 win£450,000No published budget
    Tribal Dynamics Ltd1 win£288,060No published budget
    Professional Guarding Facilities Management1 win£267,776-10.7% below budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 79 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 14:42 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 575 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,687 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~53 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 656 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    11 contracts£2,130,800,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    AEG Presents LtdCRN: 05452230
    4 contracts£1,821,410,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£1,771,034,988At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PNHC-7682-GPTQ
    43 contracts£1,663,420,230At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mitie FM LimitedCRN: 03253304
    21 contracts£1,615,574,417At ceiling / not disclosed
    Serco LimitedCRN: PMNV-5613-PQMY
    70 contracts£1,459,372,669At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£1,440,209,445At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£1,425,267,134At ceiling / not disclosed
    Reed in PartnershipCRN: 833053062
    13 contracts£1,360,521,860At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£1,259,644,132-12% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Media Buying ServicesBradford College · 9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BST
    £225,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Supply of Higher Educational Consultancy Services in IndiaUNIVERSITY OF DERBY · 1 Sept 2026, 14:26 BST
    £350,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £450,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    UK6 - Step Up to Social Work Cohort 10 ContractorDepartment for Education · 9 Sept 2026, 15:44 BST
    £458,333
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £120,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    CELEX · 32014L0024
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA"}
    Recurring procurementYes · Anticipated re-tenderFirst published10 Sept 2026, 11:46 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST
    Award evaluation window14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST — Decision dateBid opening date14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BSTContract terms summary
    Classification (CPV)Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6a4

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Electronic submission
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free single registration for Scotland; PCS-Tender (Jaggaer) for full bidding
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channel{"electronicSubmission"}Electronic submissionOnline portalAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Bid opening (electronic)
      14 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Robert Gordon University

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-FTS-20757
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)
    • Aberdeen Sheriff and Justice of the Peace Court
      reviewBody

      Aberdeen

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    • Economic & financial selection criteria

      tender
      Economic & financial selection criteria