Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
The provision of consultancy services for the development of a digital action plan
Below threshold - limited competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£69,380
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 73)
Based on 51 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 73)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6 contracts | £732,673 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £8,550,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £6,695,932 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ALMA ECONOMICS LIMITEDCRN: 09391354 | 5 contracts | £3,329,850 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 5 contracts | £1,824,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITEDCRN: 01312453 | 4 contracts | £87,842,474 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £10,000,483 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £2,899,750 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £2,060,740 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Fera Science LimitedCRN: 09413107 | 4 contracts | £1,799,111 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: West Midlands Combined Authority: "The provision of consultancy services for the development of a digital action plan". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | West Midlands Combined Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - limited competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: West Midlands Combined Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for West Midlands Combined Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
West Midlands Travel LimitedTop vendor: 71.39% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 159 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 73; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Midlands Travel Limited | 1 win | £1,863,550 | — |
| Chaserider Buses Limited | 1 win | £582,000 | — |
| AECOM LIMITED | 1 win | £124,837 | — |
| Steer Group Limited | 1 win | £40,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWest Midlands Combined Authority | Procedure methodBelow threshold - limited competition | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3f9 | ||
What is being bought
The WMCA is seeking to appoint a consultant to carry out research that will identify and evaluate digital opportunities for the West Midlands to support the WMCA to create delivery-focused digital implementation plan focused on a small number of investable interventions that can make a material difference across the realms of digital adoption & diffusion, skills, infrastructure and public service innovation.
Contract dates- 27th July 2026- 23rd October 2026
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £69,380
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards CONNECTED PLACES CATAPULT SERVICES LIMITED Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts The provision of consultancy services for the development of a Digital Action Plan £69,380 · signed 28 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 28 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST — 23 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
West Midlands Combined Authority
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PGMD-1353-PZVXDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 17:33 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published