Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Improvement Works to Hinchingbrooke Country Park
Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:01 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£3,556,118
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Laboratory 258 and 270 Fit OutUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 28 Aug 2026, 14:13 BST | £382,500 | same CPV family same region |
Construction of 6 Flats and Commercial Unit. 11-12 High Street, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire. (open competition)Fenland District Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:59 BST | £3,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Asset Sustainability, Improvement and Decarbonisation FrameworkEASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · 1 Sept 2026, 11:12 BST | £450,000,000 | same CPV family |
Highways and Street Lighting ContractLondon Borough of Haringey · 2 Sept 2026, 10:30 BST | £130,000,000 | same CPV family |
IW Green Link - Cycling and Walking Route - Lee Farm/ Victoria Recreation Ground (with optional additional site)Isle of Wight Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST | £2,650,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Huntingdonshire District Council: "Improvement Works to Hinchingbrooke Country Park". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Huntingdonshire District Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Huntingdonshire District Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Huntingdonshire District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Lindum GroupTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 8 active published awards; 8 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lindum Group | 1 win | £3,556,118 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHuntingdonshire District Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST | Last source update4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationWorks for complete or part construction and civil engineering work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06dac0 | ||
What is being bought
Enhancement works to Hinchingbrooke Country Park, including the reconstruction of the Countryside Centre, new car parking (to include new electric vehicle charging), improved access, biodiversity enhancements and other wider improvements to the park.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST - Official notice release published
4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST - Buyer information updated
4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedHinchingbrooke Country Park is undergoing a major redevelopment to secure its future as a much-loved green space for generations to come. The investment will deliver wide-ranging improvements to the park's 150 acres of open grassland, woodlands and lakes. The project is focused on enhancing biodiversity, improving accessibility, and delivering better visitor facilities while preserving the natural beauty and wildlife of the site. The project aims to deliver the following benefits: 1) Enhanced natural habitats 2) Expanded car parking 3) Pathway improvements that deliver ensure year-round access for a wider range of visitors, including those with mobility challenges. 4) An new Countryside Centre that provides a new social and community heart for the park. 5) Building design that includes renewable materials, green roof, and grey water recycling. 6) New Toilets and Changing Places FacilityContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Aug 2026, 10:44 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 14 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £3,556,118
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Lindum Group Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £3,556,118 · signed 14 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Huntingdonshire District Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-163840Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThis contract has been awarded under the direct award procedure provided for in the Pagabo National Framework for Medium Works 2023 - AVP-TEA-2002 Lot 3 - South East of England - East Anglia. |