Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure
Untitled procurement
Air transport services of passengers and freight
except transport of mail
Fixed-wing aircrafts
+1 more
Published value
£95,000,000
Submission deadline 24 Jul 2023, 22:59 BST
Lots published0
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:15 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
0lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~39 days
Sector median: 39 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 60)
Based on 14,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
40%
Typical Bids Received
8 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
39 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 60)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 557 contracts | £2,202,143 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 418 contracts | £156,611,853 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 416 contracts | £129,939,716 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 340 contracts | £1,425,006 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 318 contracts | £157,205 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 263 contracts | £16,077 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 205 contracts | £93,861,905 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 200 contracts | £65,385,592 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 185 contracts | £79,033,813 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 184 contracts | £122,662 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Energy Management Solutions Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £1,200,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
On Vehicle Digital Technology (AVL, CCTV, APC, TLP, Comms, On Bus Destination, AVA, Bridge Strike Systems & Vehicle Compute Capability) Franchising and Wider Transport Ticketing & Payment Consultancy ServicesSOUTH WEST SMART APPLICATIONS LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:58 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Specialist Vehicles (1347)Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 20 Aug 2026, 09:29 BST | £1,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Marine Research Vessel Refit, Maintenance, Equipment and Support Services FrameworkNational Oceanography Centre · 18 Aug 2026, 14:56 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ministry of Defence: "Untitled procurement". Published status: active. Published value: £95,000,000. Lot information not published. Recorded submission deadline: 24 Jul 2023, 22:59 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Ministry of Defence | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 24 Jul 2023, 22:59 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £95,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ministry of Defence
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ministry of Defence. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMinistry of Defence | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published19 May 2023, 15:11 BST | Last source update19 May 2023, 15:11 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAir transport services of passengers and freight, except transport of mail, Fixed-wing aircrafts, Pilot services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03cdf8 | ||
What is being bought
The Authority intends to contract for commercial fixed-wing aircraft services to conduct Military Parachute Training (MPT). This MPT will be based predominantly in the UK with the prospect of European MPT at some points during the contract. Please note the advertised value is inclusive of option years. Quantity or scope: The aircraft type must be able to carry a min of 20 x parachutists with full kit and be able to air despatch Low Level Parachutists and facilitate a portable oxygen (O2) capability for High-Altitude Parachutists (HAP) secured to the aircraft floor. The Authority envisages a five-year availability service with three, one-year contract options thereafter. The service should aim to deliver by Q1 2025, with an approved framework agreement between MAA, CAA and the Contractor to provide MPT. The contractor shall supply type-rated aircrew, engineers, fire & crash cover, medical cover when not provided by the Authority. The contractor shall maintain and sustain the aircraft with minimum reliance on the Authority. The contractor will also be required to base the aircraft at its own facility in Southern England and pick up parachutists from various pre-designated locations in the UK, predominantly from Brize Norton as a Main Operating Base. In addition to the UK operation, there is a requirement to support MPT in Europe (altitude assured) from the same aircraft, predominantly in Southern France. Whilst service levels may vary over the term of the contract, an initial Aircraft Flying Time of 900hrs per year is anticipated, with a minimum guaranteed service level set, and a contractual ability to surge if required by the Authority. Parachute training courses will take place at frequent intervals throughout the calendar year. The contractor will be required to airdrop parachutists, trained and despatched, by MOD personnel, using round and square parachutes to cover a variety of activities including Low Level (Static Line), via both side doors and tailgate ramp, and Medium and HAP freefall from a tailgate ramp from multiple heights up to 20,000 ft pressure altitude (PA). The parachuting platform should be a recognised parachute training aircraft able to operate by day and night. A Cyber Risk Assessment has been conducted for this requirement to ascertain the level of Cyber Risk present. The result of the assessment is that a Cyber Risk level of ‘Very Low’ exists and therefore successful respondents invited to the ITT will need to hold a Cyber Essentials Plus certificate and undertake a Cyber Risk Assessment on their proposed supply chain. Respondents can verify their readiness to comply with opportunities bearing this Cyber Risk Level by completing a Cyber Risk Assessment using RAR Code: 334690451 Prospective contractors are required to hold Quality Management System certification to ISO9001:2015 or suitable alternative, with the appropriate scope to deliver contract requirements, issued by a Nationally Accredited Certification Body. You will be required to provide a copy of the certificate(s) as directed by any Dynamic Pre-Qualification Questionnaire (DPQQ) or Invitation to Tender (ITT) associated with this Notice, and in any event, the winning supplier will be required to provide it for review prior to contract award. The contractual condition for quality will be Allied Quality Assurance Publication AQAP 2310.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £95,000,000
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST - Status changed to active
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST - Official notice release published
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST - Submission deadline changed to 24 Jul 2023, 22:59 BST
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST - Buyer information updated
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST
Lots and requirements (0)
Published by the contracting authority
No lots are published for this procedure
Timeline
- Procedure published
19 May 2023, 15:11 BST - Submission deadline
24 Jul 2023, 22:59 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Ministry of Defence
Contracting authority GB-FTS-83227Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published