Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply of Heat Treatment Furnaces
Construction of furnaces
Industrial or laboratory furnaces
incinerators and ovens
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£901,150
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Production of Hydrodynamic Containment Vessels StrategyAtomic Weapons Establishment · 24 Jul 2025, 12:46 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Ysgol Gymraeg Bro Helyg Primary (Air Source Heat Pump Conversion)Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council · 2 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family |
Provision of a deep geothermal solutionCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 28 Aug 2026, 17:21 BST | £30,000,000 | same CPV family |
Replacement Boiler for Aylsham Town CouncilAylsham Town Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:56 BST | £50,000 | same CPV family |
Design, Supply and Delivery of Membrane Aerated Biofilm Reactor (MABR) systemsSEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED · 28 Aug 2026, 16:11 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: National Nuclear Laboratory: "Supply of Heat Treatment Furnaces". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | National Nuclear Laboratory | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: National Nuclear Laboratory
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for National Nuclear Laboratory. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
13Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Penny Hydraulics LimitedTop vendor: 32% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 17 active published awards; 17 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 42):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Penny Hydraulics Limited | 3 wins | £12,000,000 | — |
| Nabertherm GmbH | 3 wins | £901,150 | — |
| Graham Engineering Limited | 2 wins | £8,000,000 | — |
| NT Precision Limited C/O Saint and Co. | 2 wins | £8,000,000 | — |
| Oldham Engineering Limited | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNational Nuclear Laboratory | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT | Last source update25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction of furnaces, Industrial or laboratory furnaces, incinerators and ovens, Installation services of furnaces | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-042198 | ||
What is being bought
The National Nuclear Laboratory are awarding a contract for the supply of heat treatment furnaces.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT - Official notice release published
25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT - Status changed to active
4 Dec 2023, 17:50 GMT - Official notice release published
4 Dec 2023, 17:50 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 19 Jan 2024, 13:00 GMT
4 Dec 2023, 17:50 GMT - Buyer information updated
4 Dec 2023, 17:50 GMT
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Carbonising FurnacecancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe National Nuclear Laboratory are awarding a contract for a carbonising furnace.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Annealing FurnacecancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe National Nuclear Laboratory are awarding a contract for an annealing furnace.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Sintering FurnacecancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe National Nuclear Laboratory are awarding a contract for a sintering furnace.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Combined Annealing and Sintering FurnacecancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe National Nuclear Laboratory are NOT awarding a contract for a combined annealing and sintering furnace.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Combined Carbonising and Annealing FurnacecancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe National Nuclear Laboratory are NOT awarding a contract for a combined carbonising and annealing furnace.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
25 Mar 2024, 12:33 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £187,470 - Contract active
Signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £396,070 - Contract active
Signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £317,610
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Nabertherm GmbH Not published · Not published · active Nabertherm GmbH Not published · Not published · active Nabertherm GmbH Not published · Not published · active Supply of Heat Treatment Furnace (Combined annealing & sintering) Not published · Not published · unsuccessful Supply of Heat Treatment Furnace (Combined carbonising & annealing) Not published · Not published · unsuccessful |
Contracts Supply of Heat Treatment Furnaces (Carbonising) £187,470 · signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Supply of Heat Treatment Furnace (Annealing) £396,070 · signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Supply of Heat Treatment Furnace (Sintering) £317,610 · signed 18 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) bids: 3 (lot 3) electronicBids: 3 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
National Nuclear Laboratory
Contracting authority GB-FTS-62774Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published