TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Supply, Installation and Servicing of Stairlifts and Hoists

Community health services
Hoists
Stairlifts
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£12,000,000
Contract/award value: £12,000,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
1 SME bid · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 2,848 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
9 contracts£18,003,174,403-14.5% below budget
8 contracts£6,989,891,360At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£2,232,548,378-47.4% below budget
8 contracts£1,933,228,701-35.2% below budget
8 contracts£27,336,263At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£2,562,142,065At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£14,203,035,935At ceiling / not disclosed
GAP GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00198823
6 contracts£1,993,144,810At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£901,152,473-30.5% below budget
5 contracts£38,445,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Lifts and Mobility Lift Solutions FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 16 May 2025, 14:53 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
£3,000,000
same CPV family
matching published text
£1,100,000
same CPV family
matching published text
£3,100,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: North Lanarkshire Council: "Supply, Installation and Servicing of Stairlifts and Hoists". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorth Lanarkshire CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: North Lanarkshire Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for North Lanarkshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6.84Bids / Report (median)
7.89% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 80 active published awards; 76 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorth Lanarkshire Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
Last source update13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCommunity health services, Hoists, Stairlifts
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03dd13
What is being bought
Supply, Installation, Removal and Servicing of Straight and Curved Stairlifts, Through-the-Floor Lifts and Step-Lifts-Supply, Installation, Servicing and Maintenance of Straight and Curved Stairlifts, through the Floor lifts and Step-Lifts
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
  5. Published value updated to £12,000,000
    28 Jun 2023, 10:41 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    28 Jun 2023, 10:41 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    28 Jun 2023, 10:41 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 31 Jul 2023, 12:00 BST
    28 Jun 2023, 10:41 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    28 Jun 2023, 10:41 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Stairlifts
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Supply, Installation and Servicing of Straight and Curved Stairlifts, Through-the-Floor Lifts and Step-Lifts. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Hoists
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Supply, Installation, Servicing and Maintenance of Ceiling Track Hoists and Servicing and Maintenance of Portable Hoists and Stand-Aids. Additional information: Economic operators may be excluded from this competition if they are in any of the situations referred to in regulation 58 of the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    13 Oct 2023, 11:10 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 13 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £3,250,000
  5. Contract active
    Signed 13 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £8,750,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Stairlifts (Scotland) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Handicare AccessibilityLimited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Hoists
£3,250,000 · signed 13 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Stairlifts
£8,750,000 · signed 13 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 2 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

North Lanarkshire Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-689
View buyer profile
  • North Lanarkshire Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell, UKM84, ML1 1AB
  • Handicare AccessibilityLimited
    supplier

    82 First Avenue, Pensnett Estate,, Kingswinford, UK, DY6 7FJ
  • Scottish Courts
    reviewBody

    Edinburgh
  • Stairlifts (Scotland) Ltd
    supplier

    Arrol House, 9 Arrol Road, Glasgow, UKM, G40 3DQ
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published