TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
31d 19h left
#h6vhtk-06f841
Published 11 Sept 2026, 14:42 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Supply and Installation of two (2) Fire Behaviour Training Containers for Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service

Local Council
goods
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Assembly of metal structures
Firefighting equipment installation work
Firefighting
+5 more
Published value
£120,000
≈ £93,200 / year
Submission deadline
13 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST
31d 19h left
Clarification Cut-Off
1 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
1 yr 3 mo
Starts 18 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: http://www.suffolksourcing.uk/

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Suffolk County Council: "Supply and Installation of two (2) Fire Behaviour Training Containers for Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service". Published status: active. Published value: £120,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 13 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.suffolksourcing.uk.

Official Requirement Description:

Suffolk County Council are currently out to tender for the provision of Supply and Installation of 2 Fire Behaviour Training Containers for Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service. This opportunity is available in the 'Current Tenders' area of the portal. Interested parties are invited to express their interest to gain full access to the tender documentation. The maximum budget available for this project is £120,000 excluding VAT or £144,000 including VAT The VAT included is 20% Standard Rate however in some circumstances VAT may be exempt or chargeable at a different rate. The deadline date for submissions of the tender is 13/10/2026 at 11:00AM. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted The deadline for clarification questions is 01/10/2026 at 11:59pm which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£120,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    18 Dec 2026 — 31 Mar 2028 (1 yr 3 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 30%
Design: 30%
Materials: 20%
Implementation: 6%
Health and Safety: 7%
Quality Assurance: 7%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Co-wheels Car Club Community Interest CompanyHolds 90% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£186,400 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr 3 mo
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Suffolk County Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Suffolk County Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    -34.2%Indicative
    Based on 1 comparable award · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    Co-wheels Car Club Community Interest CompanyTop vendor: 90% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,348,536Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £674,268Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 374% of the sector median for CPV 34
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 34):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Co-wheels Car Club Community Interest Company1 win£1,214,340No published budget
    Crofton Engineering Ltd1 win£134,196+34.2% above budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 34 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 15:36 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 113 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 2,099 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~59 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 198 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LEONARDO UK LTDCRN: 02426132
    5 contracts£1,595,815,115--2.6% below budget
    4 contracts£979,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£959,213,500At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£930,799,560At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£929,100,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£918,194,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Colas LtdCRN: PPWQ-2718-YQMV
    35 contracts£829,298,093--20.7% below budget
    4 contracts£700,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£591,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£486,900,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £110,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Services Beyond the MeterCADENT GAS LIMITED · 10 Sept 2026, 16:14 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Framework for Electrical Installation and Maintenance, Including PAT & Fixed Wire TestingMid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority · 10 Sept 2026, 15:26 BST
    £600,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £300,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £575,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categorygoods
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 14:42 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 14:42 BST
    Classification (CPV)Assembly of metal structures, Firefighting equipment installation work, Firefighting, rescue and safety equipment, Installation of metal structures, Simulators, Storage containers, Structural steelworks
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f841

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    13 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    1 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:42 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      1 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      13 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:42 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Suffolk County Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PHVH-1657-HHMV
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied