Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply and Delivery of General Stationery and Office Paper
Desktop calculators
Desktop trays or organisers
Dividers for stationery
+16 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£40,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 22)
Based on 703 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
87.17%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 22)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £18,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CIVICA ELECTION SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 02263092 | 12 contracts | £98,453,082 | -5.3% below budget |
Jisc Services LtdCRN: PZZC-9926-PRNM | 7 contracts | £558,205 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
BOLINDA UK LTDCRN: 05086231 | 6 contracts | £4,668,590,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
LYRECO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00442696 | 6 contracts | £858,200,000 | -10% below budget |
Ulverscroft LimitedCRN: 01068776 | 6 contracts | £113,745,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
A T Little & Sons Ltd T/A Browns BooksCRN: 01607961 | 5 contracts | £167,746,669 | -58.3% below budget |
| 5 contracts | £637,601 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Mail Solutions UK LimitedCRN: 05157725 | 5 contracts | £5,090 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
OVERDRIVE GLOBAL LIMITEDCRN: 12501978 | 4 contracts | £4,668,620,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Stationery - Office SupplyTHE CONSORTIUM ACADEMY TRUST · 27 Jul 2026, 13:33 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
General Office Supplies 2027Scottish Government · 12 Jun 2026, 13:09 BST | £36,000,000 | same CPV family |
Preliminary Market Engagement - Office & Education Supplies FrameworkCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited · 5 Aug 2026, 16:24 BST | £25,000,000 | same CPV family |
Office Supplies (Stationery and Beverages)Great Places Housing Group · 30 Jul 2026, 15:09 BST | £108,333 | same CPV family |
Joint Procurement Office SuppliesThe Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust · 10 Jul 2026, 16:34 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Orkney Islands Council: "Supply and Delivery of General Stationery and Office Paper". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Orkney Islands Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Orkney Islands Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Orkney Islands Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 16 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityOrkney Islands Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT | Last source update13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationDesktop calculators, Desktop trays or organisers, Dividers for stationery, Font cartridges for printers, Notebooks, Office machinery, equipment and supplies except computers, printers and furniture, Office supplies, Paper or paperboard registers, account books, binders, forms and other articles of printed stationery, Printed stationery except forms, Small office equipment, Stationery, Toner cartridges, Toner for laser printers/fax machines, Various office equipment and supplies | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04c982 | ||
What is being bought
Orkney Islands Council has a requirement to enter into a contract with suitably qualified and experienced contractors for the supply and delivery of a range of general stationery products and office paper to Council establishments in Orkney.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT - Status changed to complete
13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT - Published value updated to £262,500
19 Dec 2024, 12:01 GMT - Status changed to active
19 Dec 2024, 12:01 GMT - Official notice release published
19 Dec 2024, 12:01 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 31 Jan 2025, 12:00 GMT
19 Dec 2024, 12:01 GMT - Buyer information updated
19 Dec 2024, 12:01 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1General Office Stationery and EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Council has a requirement for the supply and delivery of a range of general stationery products and small equipment which excludes printers and scanners which are supplied and maintained under a different contract in place with the Council. The requirement is restricted to office supplies and does not include materials for educational purposes which are ordered by schools via separate arrangements in place through a national framework agreement. The requirement has been split into three smaller lots as listed below, the establishment list for delivery and preferred delivery dates are attached to this document at Appendix Three and the detailed list of products are attached as the price schedule at Appendix Four. Bidders will be able to submit a bid for any number of lots as fits their own business model, and the Authority will not be bound to accept any Contractor as a sole supplier for all lots.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #3Printer Cartridges and TonercancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Council has a requirement for the supply and delivery of a range of general stationery products and small equipment which excludes printers and scanners which are supplied and maintained under a different contract in place with the Council. The requirement is restricted to office supplies and does not include materials for educational purposes which are ordered by schools via separate arrangements in place through a national framework agreement. The requirement has been split into three smaller lots as listed below, the establishment list for delivery and preferred delivery dates are attached to this document at Appendix Three and the detailed list of products are attached as the price schedule at Appendix Four. Bidders will be able to submit a bid for any number of lots as fits their own business model, and the Authority will not be bound to accept any Contractor as a sole supplier for all lots.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
13 Mar 2026, 12:55 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £30,000 - Contract active
Signed 6 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £10,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards SINCLAIR OFFICE SUPPLIES Not published · Not published · active SINCLAIR OFFICE SUPPLIES Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts General Office Stationery and Equipment £30,000 · signed 6 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Printer Cartridges and Toner £10,000 · signed 6 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1) smeBids: 2 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 3) electronicBids: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Orkney Islands Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-4848Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published