Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Service (PSR Direct Award Process C - Notice of Intention to make an award of a contact to the existing provider)
services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Community health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:55 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£17,848,012
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Short Breaks ServicesTOGETHER FOR CHILDREN SUNDERLAND LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 08:46 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Integrated Sexual Health ServicesCheshire East Council · 7 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Provision of Suicide Bereavement Support ServicesAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 7 Sept 2026, 12:46 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family |
0-19 Public Health Nursing Service (PSR Direct Award Process C - Notice of intention to make an award of a contract to the existing provider)Isle of Wight Council · 1 Sept 2026, 10:05 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Admission Prevention and Early Discharge DAP CNHS Essex Integrated Care Board · 27 Aug 2026, 15:03 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Sunderland City Council: "Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Service (PSR Direct Award Process C - Notice of Intention to make an award of a contact to the existing provider)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Sunderland City Council | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 32014L0024 · Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Sunderland City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Sunderland City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
18.48Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 30 active published awards; 27 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySunderland City Council | Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competition | Procurement categoryservices |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 19:02 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 19:02 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCommunity health services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f403 | ||
What is being bought
A contact for the provision of the Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Services ("the Service") including enabling open access, cost effective and high quality provision of contraception and prevention, diagnosis and management of sexually transmitted infections. This will be provided according to evidence based guidance and adapted to the needs of the local populations.
The Service aims to improve sexual health by providing easy routes of access to interventions and ensuring sexual health and contraceptive needs can be met through a single service, usually by one health professional. The Service will offer extended opening hours and be provided in accessible locations.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 19:02 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledOptionsPublished valueNot publishedThe Authority intends to award a contract for the Service to the existing provider pursuant to Direct Award Process C under Regulation 9 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 ("PSR"). This is a notice under Regulation 9 (3) of the Authority's intention to award the contract for the Service as described below to the existing provider. The contract is for the provision of the Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Service ('Service') which will enable open access, cost effective and high quality provision of contraception and prevention, diagnosis and management of sexually transmitted infections. This will be provided according to evidence based guidance and adapted to the needs of the local populations. The Service aims to improve sexual health by providing easy routes of access to interventions and ensuring sexual health and contraceptive needs can be met through a single service, usually by one health professional. The Service will offer extended opening hours and be provided in accessible locations. The Provider will work with the Council to create and develop a service which manages Service Users' needs appropriately at all times . Additional information: This is a notice under Regulation 9 (3) of the PSR of the Authority's intention to award the contract for the Service to the existing provider pursuant to Direct Award Process C. The award of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this proposed award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made in writing in accordance with Regulation 12 (3) of the PSR to the Authority before midnight on Thursday, 17th September 2026 via email: [email protected]Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalThere is an option to extend the contract for a further period of up to a maximum of 24 months, which is at the sole discretion of the Council.
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 19:02 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £17,848,012
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards South Tyneside & Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts Contract £17,848,012 · signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Sunderland City Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-139398Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleAs above, this is a notice of the Authority's intention to award the proposed contract for the Service to the existing provider pursuant to Regulation 9 (3) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Direct Award Process C.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this proposed contract award.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. |