TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06c55a
Published 10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Stodmarsh Ditch Restoration with associated bund creation and culvert creation

works
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Hire of earthmoving equipment with operator
Published value
£40,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
14 Aug 2026, 17:30 BST
Closed
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
3 months
Starts 28 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: To apply for this opportunity you must attend one of the site visits at Stodmarsh NNR on either the 14th of July 2026 (9.30am) or the 15th July 2026 (9am) (You must contact Robin Hanson to arrange) and submit your quotation meeting the requirements detailed in the Request for Quotation (RFQ) attached. Your response must be sent to [email protected] by 17:30pm on the 14th of August 2026. To keep updated on any changes and/or clarifying questions related to these works please sign up to receive updates via the Find a Tender page. If you have any clarification questions linked to this opportunity or the procurement process, please submit these via email to [email protected]. Please note that, unless commercially sensitive, both the question and the response will be circulated to all tenderers.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Natural England: "Stodmarsh Ditch Restoration with associated bund creation and culvert creation". Published status: complete. Published value: £40,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 14 Aug 2026, 17:30 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Excavator works in reedbeds to carry out; culvert instillation, ditch restoration and tracking in route creation.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published value£40,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    28 Sept 2026 — 14 Dec 2026 (3 mo)
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Natural EnglandHolds 22.4% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£80,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Natural England

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Natural England. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    10.8%Robust
    Based on 18 comparable awards · robust evidence
    Competition Density
    1Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 100%
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    Natural EnglandTop vendor: 22.4% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,206,139Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 32 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £28,255Robust (n=32)
    Middle 50% of awards: £18,521 – £41,555 · 13% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (32 active published awards)
    Coverage: 32 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 32 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Natural England1 win£270,640No published budget
    FGS PILCHER LIMITED3 wins£127,320-6.4% below budget
    Mason's Agriforestry Contracting2 wins£83,225-36.4% below budget
    CD FORESTRY & ENVIRONMENTAL LTD1 win£59,750No published budget
    KEN MARSH LIMITED1 win£49,925-0.1% below budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 15:23 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.3%
    CPV sector evidence · 790 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,983 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~49 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 761 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    3 updates
    1 deadline change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    113 contracts£18,529,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    75 contracts£15,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    53 contracts£15,161,656,379At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    17 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    42 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Oliver Cromwell's House external conservation repairsCity of Ely Council · 4 Sept 2026, 15:24 BST
    £90,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    MAC Door Access SystemDuston Parish Council · 4 Sept 2026, 12:26 BST
    £45,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Public Footpath Surface Works - Harris Park ExtensionCockermouth Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 13:36 BST
    £44,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Request for Quotation: Street Skate Park Tarmac Path ReplacementStreet Parish Council · 8 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST
    £10,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Depot Fire Hydrants Design and Build - Tranche 1Transport for London · 10 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
    £3,232,541
    same CPV family
    same region
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    Classification (CPV)Hire of earthmoving equipment with operator
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06c55a

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    notAllowed
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    14 Aug 2026, 17:30 BST
    Clarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionnotAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    To apply for this opportunity you must attend one of the site visits at Stodmarsh NNR on either the 14th of July 2026 (9.30am) or the 15th July 2026 (9am) (You must contact Robin Hanson to arrange) and submit your quotation meeting the requirements detailed in the Request for Quotation (RFQ) attached. Your response must be sent to [email protected] by 17:30pm on the 14th of August 2026. To keep updated on any changes and/or clarifying questions related to these works please sign up to receive updates via the Find a Tender page. If you have any clarification questions linked to this opportunity or the procurement process, please submit these via email to [email protected]. Please note that, unless commercially sensitive, both the question and the response will be circulated to all tenderers.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      14 Aug 2026, 17:30 BST
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Contract active
      Signed 30 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £49,950

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    FGS PILCHER LIMITED
    Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
    Contracts (1)
    NNR19/0558 - Stodmarsh Ditch Restoration with associated bund creation and culvert creation.
    £49,950 · signed 30 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Contract period: 14 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST17 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Bidding dynamics & published budget outcome
    Published budget → award (single-lot): --24.88% (-£9,952 below published budget)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    4. Submission deadline changed to published date
      10 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
    5. Official notice release published
      10 Jul 2026, 15:04 BST
    6. Official notice release published
      7 Jul 2026, 14:50 BST
    7. Published tender amendment
      Not published
      Updated RFQ and Additional text to reflect site visit time amendment

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Natural England

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PJDG-6588-XDMM
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)
    • FGS PILCHER LIMITED
      supplier

      GB-COH: 02810485 · GB-PPON: PTWD-6578-CHGJ
      Stanford Bridge Farm, Ashford, UKJ45, TN27 0RU, GB

    Official Documents & Specifications (12)

    Official links; attachments are not copied