TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Stephenson Street – Sustainable Urban Drainage AB

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~58 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 58 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 1 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£396,416
Contract/award value: £396,416
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 16,418 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.835%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
58 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
69 contracts£2,790,776At ceiling / not disclosed
51 contracts£293,403,753,867-40.9% below budget
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
42 contracts£470,582,179,692-22.1% below budget
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231
41 contracts£12,499,028,816-31.4% below budget
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623
34 contracts£109,811,792,407-9.5% below budget
33 contracts£200,378,445At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£9,472,772,321-29.6% below budget
26 contracts£407,472,667,596At ceiling / not disclosed
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021
24 contracts£82,353,202,287-2.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Natural Resources Wales: "Stephenson Street – Sustainable Urban Drainage AB ". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNatural Resources WalesScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Natural Resources Wales
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Natural Resources Wales. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
9.5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Car Hire (Day of Swansea)Top vendor: 46.78% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 100 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 45; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Car Hire (Day of Swansea)1 win£500,000
Cheviot Trees1 win£270,000
Berrygate Hill Nurseries1 win£270,000
Bruker UK Limited1 win£28,850
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNatural Resources Wales
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 Mar 2026, 08:02 GMT
Last source update2 Mar 2026, 08:02 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-056516
What is being bought
Contract Details Notice for Stephenson Street – Sustainable AB
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    2 Mar 2026, 08:02 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    24 Jul 2025, 09:54 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    24 Jul 2025, 09:54 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    24 Jul 2025, 09:54 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 Mar 2026, 08:02 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 7 Oct 2025, 00:00 BST · £396,416
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Newport City Council
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Stephenson Street – Sustainable Urban Drainage AB
£396,416 · signed 7 Oct 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Nov 2025, 00:00 GMT1 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Natural Resources Wales

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PBBR-3628-MPRN
View buyer profile
  • Natural Resources Wales
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PBBR-3628-MPRN
    Welsh Government Offices Cathays Park , Cardiff, UKL22, CF10 3NQ, GB
  • Newport City Council
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PWLP-4583-NQGG
    Newport City Council, Civic Centre, , , Newport, South Wales, UKL21, NP20 4UR, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • Not published

    tender
    conflictOfInterest
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThe contract is for Newport City Council which covers their adoption of the Sustainable Urban Drainage’s installation associated with the Stephenson Street project, in their capacity as the Sustainable Urban Drainage Approving Body.