TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Speech and Language Therapy

Education and training services
Health and social work services
Health services
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£783,113
Contract/award value: £783,113
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
2 SME bids · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 83 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
6 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
12 contracts£947,250At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£224,718,813At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,292,157At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£2,350,931,428At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,824,673,008At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,184,832,664At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£864,872,041At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£851,045,380At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£111,708,361At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£1,563,390
same CPV family
same region
Speech and language therapy and occupational therapy servicesBirmingham City Council · 12 May 2025, 13:44 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Provision of Speech and Language Therapy Support ServicesGlasgow City Council · 24 Feb 2026, 11:42 GMT
£800,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Specialist Paediatric Speech & Language Therapy in HaltonNHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 11 Dec 2025, 10:57 GMT
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Provision of speech and language therapySouth Ayrshire Council · 30 Apr 2026, 12:49 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: North East Lincolnshire Borough Council: "Speech and Language Therapy". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorth East Lincolnshire Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: North East Lincolnshire Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for North East Lincolnshire Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
72.7% of reports have one bid · Mean: 2.2 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Chatterbug PlcTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 33 active published awards; 33 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 80):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Chatterbug Plc2 wins£783,113
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
Last source update1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEducation and training services, Health and social work services, Health services, Miscellaneous health services, Other community, social and personal services, Paediatric services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04b544
What is being bought
North East Lincolnshire are undertaking a procurement to ensure that the speech and language service is delivered in a timely and responsive manner in order to meet speech, language and communication needs identified by the authority and enhance the speech, language and communication skills development of children and young people.in North East Lincolnshire who meet the eligibility
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  6. Published value updated to £825,000
    8 Nov 2024, 16:19 GMT
  7. Status changed to active
    8 Nov 2024, 16:19 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    8 Nov 2024, 16:19 GMT
  9. Submission deadline changed to 13 Dec 2024, 12:00 GMT
    8 Nov 2024, 16:19 GMT
  10. Buyer information updated
    8 Nov 2024, 16:19 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 - Early Years Speech and Language Support
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Lot 1 Early Years Speech and Language Support - Delivery of Speech and Language support to children aged 0-5years.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 - School Age Language Support
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Lot 2 - School Age Language Support - Delivery of Speech and Language Support to children aged 0-18
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    1 May 2025, 17:54 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 26 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £475,281
  5. Contract active
    Signed 26 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £307,832
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Chatterbug Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Chatterbug Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Speech and Language Provision in North East Lincolnshire - Lot 1 Early Years Speech and Language Support
£475,281 · signed 26 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Speech and Language Provision for North East Lincolnshire Council - Lot 2 School Age Speech and Language Support
£307,832 · signed 26 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
bids: 2 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

North East Lincolnshire Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-145496
View buyer profile
  • North East Lincolnshire Borough Council
    buyer

    Municipal Offices, Town Hall Square, Grimsby, UKE13, DN311HU
  • Chatterbug Plc
    supplier

    GB-COH: 08073217
    Leeds, UK
  • North East Lincolnshire Council - Legal Services
    reviewBody

    Municipal Offices, Grimsby, DN31 1HU
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published