Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-05f10f
Published 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme 2026
Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Children's holiday-camp services
Education and training services
Holiday centre and holiday home services
+2 more
Published value
£2,200,000
Submission deadline
14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT
Clarification Cut-Off
5 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT
Contract duration
10 months
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
Registration note: Free Select account; no DUNS asked at signup
Instructions: https://newham.delta-esourcing.com/
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: London Borough of Newham: "Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme 2026". Published status: complete. Published value: £2,200,000. 4 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT. Published submission portal: newham.delta-esourcing.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The Department of Education (DfE) has confirmed that all Local Authorities in England will receive funding to co-ordinate a local Holiday Activities and Food Programme (HAF) during Easter, Summer and Christmas school holidays of the 2026/27, 2027/28 and 2028/29 financial years.
The provision of a free holiday provision during the Easter, Summer and Christmas school holidays for children and young people that are eligible for benefits-related free school meals. HAF holiday provision includes healthy food, access to positive activities and nutritional advice and guidance.
Lots and requirements (4)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #Lot 1Universal provision for primary school aged childrencompletePublished value£550,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:30 Mar 2026 — 15 Jan 2027 (10 mo)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
- Lot 2 · #Lot 2Universal provision for secondary school aged young peoplecompletePublished value£550,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:30 Mar 2026 — 15 Jan 2027 (10 mo)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
- Lot 3 · #Lot 3Specialist provision for children and young people with moderate special educational needs and / or disabilities (SEND).completePublished value£550,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:30 Mar 2026 — 15 Jan 2027 (10 mo)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
- Lot 4 · #Lot 4Specialist provision for children and young people with specialist and complex special educational needs and / or disabilities (SEND).completePublished value£550,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:30 Mar 2026 — 15 Jan 2027 (10 mo)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Price: 40%
Quality: 50%
Social Value: 10%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 10 months
Published track record for London Borough of Newham. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
13Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (4 active published awards)
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 55 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 02:18 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
Not recorded
Typical Bids Received
Not recorded
Decision Velocity
36 days
Notice Stability
3 updates
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 55)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073 | 27 contracts | £850,179,892 | -50% below budget |
COMPASS CONTRACT SERVICES (U.K.) LIMITEDCRN: 02114954 | 26 contracts | £7,999,610,762 | -43.5% below budget |
CATER LINK LIMITEDCRN: 03732298 | 18 contracts | £854,836,600 | -51.8% below budget |
| 13 contracts | £38,372,451 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Innovate Services LtdCRN: 06420662 | 13 contracts | £35,180,972 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MiquillCRN: 06886456 | 12 contracts | £494,815,433 | -26.7% below budget |
MELLORS CATERING SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 07717083 | 10 contracts | £833,231,093 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
abm Catering LtdCRN: 04168334 | 10 contracts | £16,363,641 | -43.5% below budget |
Accent Catering LtdCRN: 04298350 | 9 contracts | £299,734,659 | -29% below budget |
Innovate Services LtdCRN: 06420662 | 9 contracts | £160,141,468 | -18.8% below budget |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Pre Market EngagementWest Northamptonshire Council · 24 Aug 2026, 17:09 BST | £2,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Holiday, Activities and Food (HAF) Programme - Round 2Southend-on-Sea City Council · 10 Dec 2025, 15:29 GMT | £5,040,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Holiday, Activities and Food (HAF) Programme - Round 3Southend-on-Sea City Council · 17 Mar 2026, 12:40 GMT | £5,040,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Holiday, Activities and Food (HAF) Programme - Round 4Southend-on-Sea City Council · 22 Jul 2026, 16:45 BST | £5,040,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Children’s Activities Framework – Holiday Activities and Food (HAF)Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council · 9 Feb 2026, 13:05 GMT | £3,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | {"GPA"} |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST | Last source update | 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 25 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | Children's holiday-camp services, Education and training services, Holiday centre and holiday home services, School-meal services, Social work and related services | ||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-05f10f | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Submission deadline passed
The official deadline for this opportunity was 14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT. External portal workspaces, tender packs, or clarification messaging may now be restricted or archived by the contracting authority.
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Public portal access
Online submission allowed
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free Select account; no DUNS asked at signup
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT | Clarification deadline | 5 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST - Clarification deadline
5 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT - Submission deadline
14 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT - Award active
19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Award active
19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Award active
19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Award active
19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Contract active
Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Contract active
Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Contract active
Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000 - Contract active
Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £550,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (4) Ackeee Tree Limited, Ascension Community Trust, Aston-Mansfield, EA TENNIS GROUP CIC, East London Dance, Elite Kids Childcare Ltd, Elite Pathways in Sport and Training LTD, Empower Youth Limited T/A The Arabic College Limited, GSJM Sports Limited T/A Premier Education, Greenwich Leisure Limited, Happi Kids C.I.C., Holistic Education & Sport Support Services CIC, Hope 2 Humanity, JH Sports Ltd, Kulan Somali Organisation £550,000 · 19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · active · lots Lot 1 Assessment summaries issued: 26 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT Aston-Mansfield, EA TENNIS GROUP CIC, Empower Youth Limited T/A The Arabic College Limited, Greenwich Leisure Limited, Hope 2 Humanity, Kulan Somali Organisation, Lifeline Community Projects, Newham Music Trust, Rights and Equalities in Newham (REIN), Shpresa Programme, Social Organisation for Unity and Leisure (SOUL), Sphere Support CIC, The United Kingdom Islamic Mission, The5es Development Limited, West Ham United Foundation £550,000 · 19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · active · lots Lot 2 Assessment summaries issued: 26 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT Ackeee Tree Limited, Ambition, Aspire, Achieve, Caramel Rock Ltd, Empower Youth Limited T/A The Arabic College Limited, Newham Music Trust, Social Organisation for Unity and Leisure (SOUL), The5es Development Limited £550,000 · 19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · active · lots Lot 3 Assessment summaries issued: 26 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT Ambition, Aspire, Achieve, East London Care and Support Limited, Endorphins (London & South East) Limited, Social Organisation for Unity and Leisure (SOUL), West Silvertown Village Community Foundation £550,000 · 19 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT · active · lots Lot 4 Assessment summaries issued: 26 Feb 2026, 00:00 GMT |
Contracts (4) Contract £550,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Contract period: 30 Mar 2026, 00:00 BST — 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT Contract £550,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Contract period: 30 Mar 2026, 00:00 BST — 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT Contract £550,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Contract period: 30 Mar 2026, 00:00 BST — 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT Contract £550,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Contract period: 30 Mar 2026, 00:00 BST — 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT |
Bid statistics bids: 35 (lot Lot 1) finalStageBids: 34 (lot Lot 1) smeFinalStageBids: 34 (lot Lot 1) vcseFinalStageBids: 34 (lot Lot 1) bids: 17 (lot Lot 2) finalStageBids: 16 (lot Lot 2) smeFinalStageBids: 16 (lot Lot 2) vcseFinalStageBids: 16 (lot Lot 2) bids: 9 (lot Lot 3) finalStageBids: 8 (lot Lot 3) smeFinalStageBids: 8 (lot Lot 3) vcseFinalStageBids: 8 (lot Lot 3) bids: 8 (lot Lot 4) finalStageBids: 7 (lot Lot 4) smeFinalStageBids: 6 (lot Lot 4) vcseFinalStageBids: 7 (lot Lot 4) |
Bidding dynamics & price outcome Total bids received: 35 (34 from SMEs) |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST - tender value changed
26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT - Status changed to complete
26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT - Official notice release published
26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT - Official notice release published
8 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Showing primary 50 of 71 published organisations
London Borough of Newham
Contracting authority
Local Council
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (10)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST
- 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST
- 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST
- 1 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST
- 26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT
- 26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT
- 26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT
- 26 Feb 2026, 15:33 GMT
- 8 Dec 2025, 16:05 GMT