Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure
Specialist Multi-Agency Operational Training Venue for Smoke-filled Environment training programme (SFE)
services
Safety training services
Specialist training services
Training facilities
+1 more
Location not published
Published value
£300,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:08 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Reddish North - Platform OverlayNorthern Trains Limited · 1 Sept 2026, 15:31 BST | £580,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Health & Wellbeing Training Opportunities - Local Government ReorganisationCambridge City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 15:37 BST | £120,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Holiday Activities and Food (HAF) Programme FrameworkLondon Borough of Hounslow · 7 Sept 2026, 16:57 BST | £807,200 | same CPV family similar value band |
EU_1499 - Training services for Education projects for British CouncilBritish Council · 28 Aug 2026, 13:51 BST | £175,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Y7 Resilience Camp 2027Resilience Multi-Academy Trust · 4 Sept 2026, 11:17 BST | £150,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: London Fire Commissioner: "Specialist Multi-Agency Operational Training Venue for Smoke-filled Environment training programme (SFE)". Published status: planning. Published value: £300,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | London Fire Commissioner | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | planning No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £300,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: London Fire Commissioner
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for London Fire Commissioner. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLondon Fire Commissioner | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusplanning | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationSafety training services, Specialist training services, Training facilities, Training facilities building | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3ec | ||
What is being bought
Title: Specialist Multi-Agency Operational Training Venue
1. Introduction
This document is issued as part of a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) exercise by The London Fire Commissioner. better known as the London Fire Brigade (LFB). The purpose of this engagement is to identify organisations capable of providing a specialist training venue to enable LFB trainers to conduct training exercises for the Metropolitan Police Service (MPS) and the London Fire Brigade (LFB).
This notice is issued for information and market engagement purposes only. It is not a call for competition, does not constitute a procurement exercise, and does not commit the Authority to commencing any future procurement.
2. Background
The Smoke-Filled Environment (SFE) training programme is a multi-agency working agreement between the MPS and the LFB, for LFB to provide a series of weekly training depending on LFB and MPS availability, for safety critical smoke-filled environment training to MPS officers. This is a specialised training which can only be carried out in specific secure training environments with smoke rooms and specialist buildings designed and built to be used to train officers to respond in smoke filled environments.
Information gathered through this engagement will assist the Authority in understanding market capability, refining its requirements, and determining the most appropriate procurement strategy.
3. Scope of Requirement
The training requires a secure, purpose-built environment capable of accommodating specialist firefighting and tactical police training. The training facility should provide accommodation and catering facilities for 15 to 25 officers which can vary depending on MPS availability.
4. Information Requested
The Authority is seeking information from interested organisations to complete Table 1 below to provide a training venue that can satisfy the following minimum operational requirements.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period2 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 30 Nov 2028, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST - engagement
30 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledPre market engagement questionnaire
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
London Fire Commissioner
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PVBD-9678-ZYDRDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 16:48 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |