TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Fresh Fruit and Vegetables

Apples
Apples
pears and quinces
+71 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published8
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:47 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
8lots
8 lots · 8 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£14,856,614
Contract/award value: £14,856,614
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 03)
Based on 14 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 03)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
21 contracts£2,190,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,190,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,154,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£2,118,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,082,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,082,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£2,046,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£1,944,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£1,794,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£1,732,950,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
CAT-21-008 Milk and Milk Productsthe Education Authority · 16 Jun 2026, 10:56 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Preliminary Market Engagement for Fresh Traybakes, Cakes and Fresh Cooked Sweet Pastry SquaresBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 1 May 2026, 11:50 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Ready Meal Containers and Sealing FilmBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 17 Aug 2026, 12:26 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
FWK4002 - Provision of Fruit and VegetablesCorporate Officer of the House of Commons · 23 Dec 2025, 15:43 GMT
£3,288,000
same CPV family
matching published text
supply of fresh fruit & vegetablesLeeds City Council · 2 May 2025, 11:06 BST
£6,500,000
same CPV family
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Fresh Fruit and Vegetables". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 8 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
15.9% of reports have one bid · Mean: 8.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
DAILY FRESH LTDTop vendor: 95.5% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 305 active published awards; 301 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 03):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
DAILY FRESH LTD5 wins£14,856,614
KEENAN SEAFOOD LTD1 win£543,251
J P CORRY1 win£158,245
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
Last source update28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationApples, Apples, pears and quinces, Bananas, Beans, peas, peppers, tomatoes and other vegetables, Berry fruit, Broccoli, Cabbage, Cabbage vegetables, Carrots, Cauliflower, Cereals and potatoes, Chips or french fries, Citrus fruit, Courgettes, Cucumbers, Food, beverages, tobacco and related products, Fresh or frozen vegetables, Fruit and nuts, Fruit vegetables, Fruit, vegetables and related products, Grapes, Kiwi fruit, Leaf and cabbage vegetables, Leaf vegetables, Lemons, Lettuce, Limes, Mange-tout, Melons, Mushrooms, Non-tropical fruit, Onions, Oranges, Peaches, Pears, Peppers, Pineapples, Plums, Potato products, Potatoes, Potatoes and potato products, Processed cabbage, Processed fruit, Processed fruit and vegetables, Processed mushrooms, Processed peppers, Processed potatoes, Processed root vegetables, Processed tuber vegetables, Processed vegetables, Provisionally preserved vegetables, Raspberries, Root and tuber vegetables, Root vegetables, Salad leaves, Spinach, Stone fruit, Sweet corn, Table grapes, Tomatoes, Tropical fruit, Tropical fruit and nuts, Tuber vegetables, Turnips, Vegetables, Vegetables, fruits and nuts
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ec79
What is being bought
Fresh Fruit and Vegetables
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £19,780,773
    10 Nov 2023, 17:03 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    10 Nov 2023, 17:03 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    10 Nov 2023, 17:03 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 11 Dec 2023, 15:00 GMT
    10 Nov 2023, 17:03 GMT
  9. Status changed to planned
    2 Aug 2023, 15:01 BST
  10. Official notice release published
    2 Aug 2023, 15:01 BST
  11. Buyer information updated
    2 Aug 2023, 15:01 BST
Lots and requirements (8)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Belfast Health and Social Care Trust Acute and Community
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 4 156 110.00 GBP - 6 234 165.00 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Northern Health and Social Care Trust Acute
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 41 138 949.00 GBP - 1 708 423.50 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Northern Health and Social Care Trust Community
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 1 930 152.00 GBP - 2 895 228.00 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust Acute and Community
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 3 260 887.00 GBP - 4 891 330.50 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 5 · #5
    Southern Health and Social Care Trust Acute
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 1 159 557.00 GBP - 1 739335.50 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 6 · #6
    Southern Health and Social Care Trust Community
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 198 625.00 GBP - 297 937.50 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 7 · #7
    Western Health and Social Care Trust Acute
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 943 901.00 GBP - 1 415851.50 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 8 · #8
    Western Health and Social Care Trust Community
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Fresh Fruit and Vegetables. Additional information: The award criteria was the criteria stated in the specifications, in the CfT or to negotiate or in thedescriptive documents. The estimated values as per the contract notice 2023/S 000-033366 excluding VAT was a range between 399 000.00 GBP - 598 500.00 GBP. The total value includes the options of extending for any period up to and including 24 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    28 Mar 2024, 16:48 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award unsuccessful
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award unsuccessful
    Not published · Not published
  8. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  9. Award unsuccessful
    Not published · Not published
  10. Contract active
    Signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £4,925,640
  11. Contract active
    Signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,251,027
  12. Contract active
    Signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £3,814,080
  13. Contract active
    Signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £3,828,452
  14. Contract active
    Signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,037,415
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
DAILY FRESH LTD
Not published · Not published · active
DAILY FRESH LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Northern Health and Social Care Trust (Community)
Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
DAILY FRESH LTD
Not published · Not published · active
DAILY FRESH LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Southern Health and Social Care Trust (Community)
Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
DAILY FRESH LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Western Health and Social Care Trust (Community)
Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
Contracts
Belfast Health and Social Care Trust (Acute and Community)
£4,925,640 · signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Northern Health and Social Care Trust (Acute)
£1,251,027 · signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust (Acute and Community)
£3,814,080 · signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Southern Health and Social Care Trust (Acute)
£3,828,452 · signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Western Health and Social Care Trust (Acute)
£1,037,415 · signed 27 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
bids: 3 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 4)
smeBids: 1 (lot 4)
bids: 3 (lot 5)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 5)
smeBids: 1 (lot 5)
bids: 3 (lot 7)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 7)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 7)
smeBids: 1 (lot 7)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-423
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published