TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
25d 8h left
#h6vhtk-06f83a
Published 11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Social Housing Allocation System_26

Local Council
goods
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Software package and information systems
Published value
£1,755,000
≈ £296,425 / year
Submission deadline
6 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
25d 8h left
Clarification Cut-Off
25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
5 yrs 11 mo (with extension options)
Starts 1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://procontract.due-north.com/Login

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Liverpool City Council: "Social Housing Allocation System_26". Published status: active. Published value: £1,755,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 6 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.

Official Requirement Description:

Liverpool City Council is seeking a supplier to provide a Social Housing Allocation System to the Council, Halton Borough Council, Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council, Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council and Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council. The proposed contract will consist of an implementation phase, followed by five years commencing November 2027, with options to extend by a further four years. Further information can be obtained from: https://procontract.due-north.com from 15:00 on 11 September 2026. The response submission deadline is 16:00 on 6 October 2026. Please download the full document suite from Procontract. Your company will need to register on Procontract (Due North) to be able to receive the opportunity. The documents will only be available on Procontract. Once you have registered you will need to go to the "my opportunities" section on the home page of Procontract and follow the instructions as a supplier to enable you to return your submission. To register your organisation on Procontract click on the following link https://procontract.due-north.com/register, go to suppliers' area and click on "register free".

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£1,755,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Jan 2027 — 30 Nov 2032 (5 yrs 11 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / extension:
    The Contract may be extended in increments up to four years at the sole discretion of the Contracting Authorities.

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 35%
Demonstration: 25%
Price: 30%
Social Value: 10%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Open Fifth LimitedHolds 85.5% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£592,851 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs 11 mo (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Liverpool City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Liverpool City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    7Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 5.8 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationModerate
    Open Fifth LimitedTop vendor: 85.5% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £1,066,011Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 6 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £455,589Moderate (n=3)
    Middle 50% of awards: £305,211 – £455,589 · 236% of the sector median for CPV 48
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (6 active published awards)
    Coverage: 6 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot); 3 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Open Fifth Limited2 wins£911,179No published budget
    PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITED1 win£154,832No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 48 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 15:36 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    4.895%
    CPV sector evidence · 130 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 2,757 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~74 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 198 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    IBM UNITED KINGDOM LIMITEDCRN: PNQM-8935-PYGQ
    57 contracts£2,323,687,768At ceiling / not disclosed
    49 contracts£1,559,238,888At ceiling / not disclosed
    5 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£1,370,647,883At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPGEMINI UK PLCCRN: 943935
    19 contracts£1,000,975,996At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Social Housing Allocation System_26Liverpool City Council · 25 Aug 2026, 09:03 BST
    £1,755,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Library Management System_26Liverpool City Council · 25 Aug 2026, 09:05 BST
    £970,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    Market Engagement - Local Authority Housing, Revenue and Benefits systemLondon Borough of Brent · 7 Sept 2026, 21:25 BST
    £1,200,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Finance Management SystemGreat Places Housing Group · 7 Sept 2026, 12:59 BST
    £3,580,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    BLC0250 National E-Commercial SystemBlueLight Commercial Limited · 24 Aug 2026, 14:52 BST
    £4,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categorygoods
    Notice statusactiveProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA"}
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 4 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Software package and information systems
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f83a

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    6 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Clarification deadline
    25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      25 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      6 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    4 participating organisations

    Liverpool City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PRVY-7813-WLPG
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (4)

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    • 11 Sept 2026, 14:34 BST
    • Conflict of interest declaration

      tender
      Conflict of interest declaration
      Notice declares: Not published