Find a Tender
Open for tender
23d 19h left
#h6vhtk-06f856
Published 11 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Smith Quay Extension - Professional Services Contract
services
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Construction project management services
Published value
£750,000
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Open procedure
Registration note: Free single registration for Scotland; PCS-Tender (Jaggaer) for full bidding
Instructions: http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Peterhead Port Authority: "Smith Quay Extension - Professional Services Contract". Published status: active. Published value: £750,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
Peterhead Port Authority are seeking to engage a Consultant to Project Manage and Supervise the construction of a 30 million GBP extension to Smith Quay.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished valueNot publishedThe scope of the Professional Services relating to the Works, includes provision of Project Manager NEC4 and Supervising Engineer NEC4 services. The Works valued at 30 million GBP involve the construction of an 83m extension to the existing 120m long Smith Quay along with a Mooring dolphin, 10000m² of concrete paved laydown areas and associated site infrastructure and quayside furniture. Peterhead Port Authority have engaged NIRAS to develop and complete the design and McLaughlan & Harvey Limited has been engaged under the SCAPE Scotland Utilities Framework Agreement framework to provide early contractor input during the design stage and are expected to be confirmed to deliver the works under the SCAPE Agreement.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not publishedOptions / extension:In the event that the construction works are delayed, the scope of the Professional Services will continue until the final completion of the WorksVariants:Not allowed
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Procedure-Level Selection Criteria (PQQ)
suitability
Technical capability
Published track record for Peterhead Port Authority. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Typical award value
Not available
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 71 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 15:46 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
2.085%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Morgan Sindall Construction and Infrastructure LtdCRN: PPZX-2842-HHPG | 64 contracts | £2,135,828,406 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ringway Infrastructure Services LimitedCRN: 2756434 | 12 contracts | £1,882,180,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234 | 35 contracts | £1,595,207,624 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Amey OW LimitedCRN: 1922327 | 60 contracts | £1,560,881,966 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR | 25 contracts | £1,462,751,504 | -0% below budget |
UNITED LIVING (SOUTH) LIMITEDCRN: 817560 | 16 contracts | £1,450,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Kier Highways LimitedCRN: 5606089 | 10 contracts | £1,173,389,560 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
McLaughlin and Harvey LimitedCRN: NI27864 | 12 contracts | £1,078,446,059 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Vistry Partnerships LimitedCRN: 00800384 | 14 contracts | £1,050,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Durkan LimitedCRN: 00997195 | 9 contracts | £1,050,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Department for Communities Strategic Planning Services Framework 2026Department for Communities · 8 Sept 2026, 15:51 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Consultancy Services for PM Roles Across Multiple Capital ProjectsCwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board · 10 Sept 2026, 14:07 BST | £200,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
High 5 4 Heritage - Professional Services in Respect of Repair and Restoration Works to the Mechanics Theatre, BurnleyBurnley Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST | £350,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Quantity Surveying, Cost Consultancy and Project Management Services for an Integrated Contact CentreNorth West Ambulance Service NHS Trust · 1 Sept 2026, 15:37 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
TfL Vegetation Inspection ServicesTransport for London · 9 Sept 2026, 04:14 BST | £690,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | CELEX · 32014L0025 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | {"GPA"} |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST |
| Award evaluation window | 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST — Decision date | Bid opening date | 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Contract terms summary | Payment: Monthly Interim Payments |
| Classification (CPV) | Construction project management services | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f856 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Electronic submission
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free single registration for Scotland; PCS-Tender (Jaggaer) for full bidding
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 5 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST | Clarification deadline | None published in notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | {"electronicSubmission"} | Electronic submission | Online portal | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 11:00 BST - Bid opening (electronic)
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 15:07 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Peterhead Port Authority
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied