TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Skills Bootcamps in Education and Early Years

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:04 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~69 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 69 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 30 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£160,500
Contract/award value: £160,500
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 6,322 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
69 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
26 contracts£2,523,680At ceiling / not disclosed
QA LIMITEDCRN: 02413137
25 contracts£193,330,601-31.6% below budget
14 contracts£26,450,317,037-49.2% below budget
14 contracts£9,751,555,933-24.1% below budget
YUZU TRAINING LTDCRN: 09143451
14 contracts£3,706,393,113-37.5% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
12 contracts£6,203,088,020At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£3,614,565At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,605,577,700At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£659,735,658At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£4,629,417At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: East Sussex County Council: "Skills Bootcamps in Education and Early Years". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityEast Sussex County CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: East Sussex County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for East Sussex County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
0%Historical Average
Based on 2 comparable awards
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
COMPASS CONTRACT SERVICES (U.K.) LIMITEDTop vendor: 79.24% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 77 active published awards; 5 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 80; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
COMPASS CONTRACT SERVICES (U.K.) LIMITED1 win£72,800,000
East Sussex Healthcare Trust1 win£15,358,626
Citizens Advice 10661 win£1,800,000
Park Practice Partnership1 win£636,000
IMPERIUM RESOURCE HOLDINGS LIMITED1 win£480,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEast Sussex County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
Last source update17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05cedc
What is being bought
Delivery of Skills Bootcamps in Education and Early Years to 44 learners in total, specifically: • Level 3 Early Years and Childminding Skills Bootcamps to 31 learners • Level 3 Teaching Assistant Skills Bootcamps to 13 learners Originally awarded provider no longer able to provide our requirements. We therefore have an urgent need to reallocate funding to safeguard provision for existing learners and ensure delivery within the contracted timeframe. There is insufficient time to run a full competitive procurement process without risking disruption to learners and failure to achieve agreed outcomes. A direct award allows mobilisation to begin immediately, ensuring continuity and value for money.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    17 Oct 2025, 13:48 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 8 Oct 2025, 00:00 BST · £160,500
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
East Sussex College Group
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£160,500 · signed 8 Oct 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 15 Oct 2025, 00:00 BST30 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

East Sussex County Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXGX-2145-PRQJ
View buyer profile
  • East Sussex County Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PXGX-2145-PRQJ
    County Hall, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, UKJ22, BN7 1UE, GB
  • East Sussex College Group
    supplier

    ECAT HOUSE, CROSS LEVELS WAY, EASTBOURNE, UKJ22, BN21 2UF, GB
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published