Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Skills Audit for Greater Carlton
services
Below threshold - open competition
Auditing services
Market and economic research; polling and statistics
Published value
£35,000
Submission deadline 6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 227 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
43.445%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £1,753,017 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 19 contracts | £156,407,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £224,962,106 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 16 contracts | £7,633,517,648 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £187,064,626 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £174,557,578 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675 | 14 contracts | £6,091,949,765 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 14 contracts | £680,244,503 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £173,324,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 12 contracts | £1,015,969,208 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Staff Survey and Employee Experience PlatformYork St John University · 24 Aug 2026, 16:12 BST | £70,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Estates StrategyCity College Plymouth · 24 Aug 2026, 16:45 BST | £60,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Consultation and Engagement Consultant - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:29 BST | £23,500 | same CPV family similar value band |
Project Manager - Lymington Sea Water Baths RestorationLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:23 BST | £28,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Design Support and Advice for Local Plan PreparationBorough Council of King's Lynn and West Norfolk · 26 Aug 2026, 12:16 BST | £80,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Gedling Borough Council: "Skills Audit for Greater Carlton". Published status: active. Published value: £35,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
| Contracting Authority | Gedling Borough Council | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 28d 18h left 6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £35,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Gedling Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Gedling Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityGedling Borough Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:49 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:49 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAuditing services, Market and economic research; polling and statistics | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f313 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://in-tendhost.co.uk/gedling/aspx/Tenders/Current | ||
What is being bought
A Skills Audit is required by the Greater Carlton Neighbourhood Board to develop a robust evidence base for understanding employment, skills and workforce needs within Greater Carlton. This commission is funded through the Greater Carlton Pride in Place Programme and will be delivered on behalf of Gedling Borough Council as the Accountable Body. The total procurement value is £35,000, excluding VAT. Bids that exceed this value will be deemed non-compliant and will not be evaluated further.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 09:49 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£35,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 30 Apr 2027, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 09:49 BST - Submission deadline
6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Gedling Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMPJ-4745-GRLMDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 09:49 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published