Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Framework Agreement For The Supply And Delivery Of Bedding Plants, Bulbs, Trees & Shrubs
Flower bulbs
Plants
Shrubs
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£700,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 03)
Based on 14 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 03)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 21 contracts | £2,190,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,190,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,154,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 21 contracts | £2,118,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,082,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,082,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 20 contracts | £2,046,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,944,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,794,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £1,732,950,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Horticultural Products and FertilisersAngus Council · 24 Jun 2026, 09:48 BST | £700,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
Fresh Fish and Seafood (APUC)APUC Limited · 15 Aug 2025, 11:25 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Supply of trees, plants and shrubsFife Council · 5 Sept 2025, 12:05 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Medical Pulp and Associated Products 2027SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 17 Jul 2026, 10:46 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family |
GBC - Borough bedding procurement for the supply of plantsGuildford Borough Council · 8 Apr 2026, 17:47 BST | £170,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Angus Council: "Framework Agreement For The Supply And Delivery Of Bedding Plants, Bulbs, Trees & Shrubs". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Angus Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Angus Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Angus Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
J. A. Jones and Sons (Churchtown) Ltd.Top vendor: 70% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 205 active published awards; 205 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 03):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| J. A. Jones and Sons (Churchtown) Ltd. | 3 wins | £700,000 | — |
| Alba Trees | 1 win | £300,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityAngus Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST | Last source update26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationFlower bulbs, Plants, Shrubs, Trees | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05043d | ||
What is being bought
Angus Council is inviting tenders for a Framework Agreement for the Supply and Delivery of Bedding Plants, Bulbs, Trees and Shrubs. The Framework will operate on a ranked supplier basis per lot. Further details on the scope of supply and call-off procedures are provided within the tender documents.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST - Status changed to complete
26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST - Official notice release published
26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST - Published value updated to £1,000,000
16 Apr 2025, 15:38 BST - Status changed to active
16 Apr 2025, 15:38 BST - Official notice release published
16 Apr 2025, 15:38 BST - Submission deadline changed to 21 May 2025, 17:00 BST
16 Apr 2025, 15:38 BST - Buyer information updated
16 Apr 2025, 15:38 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #2TreescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis Lot covers the supply and delivery of Trees to Angus Council and any participating organisations, as required throughout the duration of the Framework. Full specification, delivery requirements and plant quality standards are provided in the tender documents.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #3ShrubscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis Lot covers the supply and delivery of Shrubs to Angus Council and any participating organisations, as required throughout the duration of the Framework. Full specification, delivery requirements and plant quality standards are provided in the tender documents.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #4BulbscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis Lot covers the supply and delivery of Bulbs to Angus Council and any participating organisations, as required throughout the duration of the Framework. Full specification, delivery requirements and plant quality standards are provided in the tender documents.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
26 Jun 2025, 09:23 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £300,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £300,000 - Contract active
Signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £100,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Alba Trees, J. A. Jones and Sons (Churchtown) Ltd. Not published · Not published · active J. A. Jones and Sons (Churchtown) Ltd. Not published · Not published · active J. A. Jones and Sons (Churchtown) Ltd. Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Trees £300,000 · signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Shrubs £300,000 · signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Bulbs £100,000 · signed 24 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 2) electronicBids: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 1 (lot 3) electronicBids: 1 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 1 (lot 3) bids: 1 (lot 4) electronicBids: 1 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 1 (lot 4) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Angus Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-2479Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published