Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Provision of Security Services
Alarm-monitoring services
Guard services
Patrol services
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£7,120,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 227 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
43.445%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £1,753,017 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 19 contracts | £156,407,838 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £224,962,106 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 16 contracts | £7,633,517,648 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £187,064,626 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £174,557,578 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675 | 14 contracts | £6,091,949,765 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 14 contracts | £680,244,503 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £173,324,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 12 contracts | £1,015,969,208 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Security Services and Surveillance Solutions (SBS10547)NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £100,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST | £49,999,999 | same CPV family matching published text |
UKRI-6251 Cyber Security – Managed Service and Detection Response & Security Operations Centre serviceUK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · 21 Aug 2026, 16:36 BST | £1,250,000 | same CPV family |
B1008 – Framework for the Provision of Security ServicesBridgend County Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:59 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Hard Facilities Management (Hard FM) Service Provision BCU Wide.Birmingham City University · 27 Aug 2026, 18:28 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Plymouth City Council: "Provision of Security Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Plymouth City Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Plymouth City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Plymouth City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Security Management South West Ltd.Top vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 15 active published awards; 13 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Security Management South West Ltd. | 2 wins | £7,120,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityPlymouth City Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST | Last source update4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAlarm-monitoring services, Guard services, Patrol services, Security services, Surveillance services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04b298 | ||
What is being bought
Plymouth City Council (“the Council”) was seeking suppliers capable to deliver a range of security services. These included but were not limited to: guarding, keyholding, door supervision, mobile security, close protection, canine units, security advice, etc.
The overall provision was divided to two lots:
• Lot 1 – Security for Facilities Management
• Lot 2 – Security for Events and Elections
Each lot was awarded a separate contract.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST - Official notice release published
4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST - Status changed to active
30 Oct 2024, 13:57 GMT - Official notice release published
30 Oct 2024, 13:57 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 29 Nov 2024, 12:00 GMT
30 Oct 2024, 13:57 GMT - Buyer information updated
30 Oct 2024, 13:57 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Security for Facilities ManagementcancelledPublished valueNot publishedPlymouth City Council (“the Council”) would like to invite you to tender for the provision of Security Services for Facilities Management. The security duties required will be based on risk assessments across various Council premises and will include static guarding, scheduled site patrols, monitoring CCTV systems, key holding, unlocking/locking sites, alarm response and support for internal security team. The Successful Tenderer will work closely with the Council’s Facilities Management team who are responsible for the management of the Council’s corporate estate and security requirements in its buildings.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Security for Events and ElectionscancelledPublished valueNot publishedPlymouth City Council (“the Council”) is seeking a supplier to deliver the provision of Security services for Events and Elections. Security requirements in this contract will include: stewarding duties, traffic management, door supervision, fire marshalling, occasional close protection duties, drug detection dogs, K9 patrol units, etc. Individual delivering the contract will be registered with the Security Industry Authority (SIA). The Successful Suppler will work closely with the Council’s Events and Election teams who are responsible for the delivery of all events and elections with the Authority.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Sept 2025, 13:20 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 4 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £6,320,000 - Contract active
Signed 4 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £800,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Security Management South West Ltd. Not published · Not published · active Security Management South West Ltd. Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Security for Facilities Management £6,320,000 · signed 4 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Security for Events and Elections £800,000 · signed 4 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 1 (lot 2) electronicBids: 1 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Plymouth City Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-4175Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published