Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-031664
Published 15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
General Plumbing GP2022
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
10
Contract duration
Standard
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Bolton at Home: "General Plumbing GP2022". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 10 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
General Plumbing GP2022
To supply general plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.
Lots and requirements (10)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1CoppercancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 2 · #10TapscancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 3 · #2Waste fittingscancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 4 · #3Sanitary WarecancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 5 · #4Sink topscancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 6 · #5Rain water pipe and guttercancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 7 · #6Soil pipecancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 8 · #7General PlumbingcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 9 · #8Bathroom AccessoriescancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
- Lot 10 · #9Push fit fittingscancelledPublished valueNot publishedTo supply plumbing materials to a central stores in Bolton.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 20%
price: 80%
Incumbent & Market Position
Repeat Winner in Category (14)CW Berry Ltd12 repeat awards retained in category
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Bolton at Home. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 14 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:42 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
5.95%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
~40 days
Notice Stability
6 updates
Historical Incumbency: CW Berry Ltd has won 12 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 14)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 20 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 19 contracts | £1,039,012 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £1,476,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
STARK BUILDING MATERIALS UK LIMITEDCRN: PCGZ-2339-GGDT | 12 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 10 contracts | £527,400 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £432,580 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
UTC Ducting & Minor Highways FrameworkTransport for Greater Manchester · 12 Aug 2026, 13:26 BST | £75,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
N1R Revolving Doors - Manufacturer SelectionRochdale Borough Council · 17 Aug 2026, 16:27 BST | £130,000 | same CPV family same region |
TfGM Bee Network Cycle Hub Access ControlTransport for Greater Manchester · 19 Aug 2026, 09:40 BST | £525,000 | same CPV family same region |
Inner Moray Firth Housing & Property Maintenance Framework - 2026Highland Council · 26 Aug 2026, 15:41 BST | £64,698,055 | same CPV family |
Floor CoveringsAPUC Limited · 18 Aug 2026, 16:18 BST | £8,000,000 | same CPV family |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Standard public procedure | Legal basis | Standard UK Procurement Rules | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST | Last source update | 15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Bathroom furniture, Copper, Plumbing materials, Sanitary ware, Taps | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-031664 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 8 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · £45,000 - Contract active
Signed 8 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · £30,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £28,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £90,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £40,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £3,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £54,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £18,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £11,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · £20,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (10) UK Plumbing Supplies Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active Wolseley Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active CW Berry Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts (10) Bathroom Accessories £45,000 · signed 8 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active Taps £30,000 · signed 8 Jul 2022, 00:00 BST · active General Plumbing GP2022 £28,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active General Plumbing £90,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Pushfit Fittings £40,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Rain water pipe and gutter £3,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Sanitary Ware £54,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Sink Tops £18,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Soil pipe £11,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active Waste Fittings £20,000 · signed 22 Jun 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 10) bids: 6 (lot 2) bids: 6 (lot 3) bids: 6 (lot 4) bids: 6 (lot 5) bids: 6 (lot 6) bids: 6 (lot 7) bids: 6 (lot 8) bids: 6 (lot 9) |
Bidding dynamics & price outcome Total bids received: 6 |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- tender value changed
15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST - Status changed to complete
15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST - Official notice release published
15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
15 Jul 2022, 10:19 BST - Published value updated to £500,000
11 Feb 2022, 15:55 GMT - Status changed to active
11 Feb 2022, 15:55 GMT - Official notice release published
11 Feb 2022, 15:55 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 18 Mar 2022, 16:00 GMT
11 Feb 2022, 15:55 GMT - Buyer information updated
11 Feb 2022, 15:55 GMT
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Bolton at Home
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published