TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

Rochdale Riverside Retail and Leisure Centre Property and Asset Management

Repair and maintenance services
Published value
£450,000
Submission deadline 18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 62 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 8,759 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.9%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
62 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£8,926,047,290At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£46,419,506-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£11,882,882,709-28.9% below budget
16 contracts£21,079,424,430At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£9,468,251,860At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£195,444,555-30.5% below budget
15 contracts£450,000At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£2,398,060,086At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
12 contracts£44,697,507,443At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Portable Firefighting Equipment RSM ContractArc Property Services Partnership Limited · 18 Aug 2026, 10:01 BST
£176,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Supply, Testing and Maintenance of Garage EquipmentScottish Fire and Rescue Service · 17 Aug 2026, 15:25 BST
£361,486
same CPV family
similar value band
Asset Operation Maintenance and Response Framework 2ENVIRONMENT AGENCY · 21 Aug 2026, 11:31 BST
£1,000,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Framework Agreement for the provision of Gas Tightness TestingStaffordshire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 10:43 BST
£250,000
same CPV family
similar value band
ITT for the Provision of Repairs Services TenderROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:06 BST
£32,197,500
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council: "Rochdale Riverside Retail and Leisure Centre Property and Asset Management". Published status: active. Published value: £450,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRochdale Metropolitan Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£450,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
23.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 5.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
H.H. Smith & Sons Co LtdTop vendor: 44.8% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 30 active published awards; 30 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 50; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
H.H. Smith & Sons Co Ltd1 win£18,800,000
H.H. SMITH & SONS CO LTD1 win£5,646,772
The Big Life Company1 win£4,668,988
The Stepping Stone Project1 win£3,061,220
Phoenix Software Ltd1 win£2,563,313
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
Last source update6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
Recurring procurementNo
ClassificationRepair and maintenance services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-036b9a
What is being bought
Rochdale Council is seeking to appoint an experienced Asset Manager and Property Manager to maximise performance and undertake daily management of Rochdale Riverside retail and leisure centre in Rochdale town centre
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Published value updated to £450,000
    6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
  2. Status changed to active
    6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to 18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT
    6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
  5. Status changed to planned
    26 Sept 2022, 17:20 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    26 Sept 2022, 17:20 BST
  7. Buyer information updated
    26 Sept 2022, 17:20 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£450,000
    Rochdale Council is seeking to appoint an experienced Asset Manager and Property Manager to maximise performance and undertake daily management of Rochdale Riverside retail and leisure centre in Rochdale town centre.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    6 Dec 2022, 15:30 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    18 Jan 2023, 13:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-521
View buyer profile
  • Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
    buyer

    4th Floor, Waterside House, Waterside Plaza, Sale, UKD, M33 7ZF
    +44 1619121616
  • Rochdale Borough Council
    reviewBody

    Number One Riverside, Smith St,, Rochdale, OL16 1XU
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published