TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of IT Audit and General Internal Audit Support

Auditing services
Internal audit services
Statutory audit services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:19 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£134,664
Contract/award value: £134,664
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
0 SME bids · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
49 contracts£157,191,280,561-9.7% below budget
36 contracts£78,121,082,603-6.3% below budget
36 contracts£57,303,208,486At ceiling / not disclosed
34 contracts£13,244,279,400At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
30 contracts£104,328,670,062-37% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
28 contracts£54,840,655,892At ceiling / not disclosed
28 contracts£5,576,393At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£304,062,138At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£3,662,531At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£22,142,230At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Provision of External Audit ServicesDundee City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 09:50 BST
£125,000
same CPV family
same region
C1252 - Internal Audit Resourcing PartnerNI Water and its subsidiaries · 20 Feb 2025, 17:22 GMT
£1,125,000
same CPV family
matching published text
£100,000,000
same CPV family
IT and General Audit ServicesScottish Enterprise · 25 Mar 2026, 10:54 GMT
£495,000
same CPV family
matching published text
PRE00406_Internal Audit ServicesPool Re Services Limited · 28 Aug 2026, 15:35 BST
£1
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Angus Council: "Provision of IT Audit and General Internal Audit Support". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityAngus CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Angus Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Angus Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
19.5% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Ignite Consulting LtdTop vendor: 44.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 205 active published awards; 205 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Ignite Consulting Ltd1 win£347,100
Scottish Engineering1 win£258,400
Azets1 win£134,664
Shred Station1 win£45,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityAngus Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
Last source update5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAuditing services, Internal audit services, Statutory audit services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0406a0
What is being bought
Angus and Dundee City Councils (Angus and Dundee) are seeking IT audit and General audit support from an external provider for their in-house Internal Audit teams to cover financial years 2023/24 to 2026/27. The teams currently operate independently of each other within each council and call-off from the contract will be arranged separately with each team.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £350,000
    29 Sept 2023, 12:58 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    29 Sept 2023, 12:58 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    29 Sept 2023, 12:58 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 30 Oct 2023, 12:00 GMT
    29 Sept 2023, 12:58 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    29 Sept 2023, 12:58 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Anticipated input: In Angus we anticipate a requirement of 25 - 30 days each year for IT audit, with additional days potentially required on an ad-hoc basis for general internal audit support in exceptional circumstances. In Dundee we anticipate a requirement of 25 - 35 days each year for IT Audit. General audit reviews are also required once each during the contract term for Risk Management and Insurance, with additional general audit days potentially required on an ad-hoc basis in exceptional circumstances. Due to vacancies in both teams there is a requirement for two additional IT Audits (Dundee) and there may be additional general audit reviews (both) in the period before April 2024.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    5 Dec 2023, 10:33 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 4 Dec 2023, 00:00 GMT · £134,664
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Azets
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£134,664 · signed 4 Dec 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Angus Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-2479
View buyer profile
  • Angus Council
    buyer

    Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, UKM71, DD8 1AN
    +44 3452777778
  • Dundee City Council
    buyer

    Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street, Dundee, UKM71, DD1 1NZ
    +44 1382434000
  • Angus Council
    reviewContactPoint

    Angus House, Orchardbank Business Park, Forfar, DD8 1AP
    +44 3452777778
  • Azets
    supplier

    Exchange Place 3, Semple Street, EDINBURGH, UKM75, EH3 8BL
    +44 1314733500
  • Forfar Sheriff Court
    reviewBody

    22 Market Street, Forfar, DD8 3LA
    +44 1307462186
  • Single Point of Enquiry (SPoE) Scottish Government Procurement and Commercial Division
    mediationBody

    The Scottish Government, 7th Floor, 5 Atlantic Quay, 150 Broomielaw, Glasgow, G2 8LU
    +44 1412425466
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published