Find a Tender
Open for tender
27d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f81a
Published 11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Proposal Development Support for Applicants to EU Funding Opportunities
Education
services
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Research and development consultancy services
Research and experimental development services
Published value
£300,000
Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: Tenders must be submitted via the University of Nottingham UniCore Supplier Portal.
UniCore Link: https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/dts/unicore.aspx
Guide to Accessing Tenders: https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/fabs/procurement/documents/unicore-supplier-respond-to-a-negotiation-user-guide-1.pdf
New Supplier Access Guide: https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/fabs/procurement/documents/unicore-supplier-portal-prospective-registration-user-guide-2.pdf
Negotiation: N0000209
Contact [email protected] if assistance is required to access the portal.
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM (THE): "Proposal Development Support for Applicants to EU Funding Opportunities". Published status: active. Published value: £300,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.nottingham.ac.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
The University of Nottingham is seeking a supplier or suppliers to provide direct support to academics in across all faculties in an iterative, draft-comment-redraft-repeat process intended to be engaged from the early stages of research bid development.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£300,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:15 Nov 2026 — 14 Nov 2029 (3 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleOptions / extension:Extension of Contract if services are still applicable.
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM (THE). These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Typical award value
Not available
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 73 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 14:50 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.65%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
~34 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 73)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Fera Science LtdCRN: PDGX-4332-VPXR | 39 contracts | £701,945,503 | -4.9% below budget |
COUNTRYSIDE PROPERTIES (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 00614864 | 1 contract | £600,000,000 | -0% below budget |
Ballymore LimitedCRN: 04936525 | 1 contract | £600,000,000 | -0% below budget |
Veolia ES Southwark LimitedCRN: 06256521 | 1 contract | £267,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
NPL Management LimitedCRN: PYDB-8862-JBYM | 12 contracts | £211,878,707 | -0% below budget |
University of LeedsCRN: RC000658 | 21 contracts | £134,206,590 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
LEONARDO UK LTDCRN: 02426132 | 13 contracts | £100,400,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
FRAZER-NASH CONSULTANCY LIMITEDCRN: PVXN-4166-QPYR | 29 contracts | £94,389,194 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £72,119,315 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 41 contracts | £54,626,581 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Funding Proposal Support and Review Services Framework (LSHW.008.2026)Life Sciences Hub Wales Limited · 28 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST | £150,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
VRU - Expert Partner for Youth Digital Safety in LondonMayors Office For Policing And Crime · 8 Sept 2026, 13:53 BST | £660,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Award for Strategic, Economic, Commercial and Organisational Advisory Services for the National Library of Wales The National Library of Wales · 7 Aug 2026, 15:19 BST | £120,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Palladium Silver Membranes Tensile and Fatigue TestingUK Fusion Energy Limited · 14 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST | £165,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
SBRI - Agri-Food Tech Contracts for Innovation Cymru Phase 1 ChallengeBetsi Cadwaladr University Health Board · 10 Sept 2026, 14:18 BST | £300,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Research and development consultancy services, Research and experimental development services | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f81a | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Official Buyer Portal
Online submission allowed
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Tenders must be submitted via the University of Nottingham UniCore Supplier Portal.
UniCore Link: www.nottingham.ac.uk/dts/unicore.aspx
Guide to Accessing Tenders: www.nottingham.ac.uk/fabs/procurement/docu…
New Supplier Access Guide: www.nottingham.ac.uk/fabs/procurement/docu…
Negotiation: N0000209
Contact [email protected] if assistance is required to access the portal.
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST - Clarification deadline
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST - Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
UNIVERSITY OF NOTTINGHAM (THE)
Contracting authority
Education
Official Documents & Specifications (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST