TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Proc-26-23 | Purchase of 6 x Large 12t chassis kerbside recyclers

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 12:53 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~60 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 60 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 30 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,080,000
Contract/award value: £1,080,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 4,301 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
10.87%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
60 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
20 contracts£72,964,285At ceiling / not disclosed
20 contracts£20,946,219-3.1% below budget
17 contracts£5,488,583,280At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£1,463,364,946At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£697,828,400At ceiling / not disclosed
YUNEX LIMITEDCRN: 13199800
11 contracts£44,452,869,168At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£7,526,613At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£763,515,887At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£939,522At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£2,786,433,363At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Wrexham County Borough Council: "Proc-26-23 | Purchase of 6 x Large 12t chassis kerbside recyclers". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityWrexham County Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Wrexham County Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Wrexham County Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
4.26%Historical Average
Based on 3 comparable awards
Competition Density
9.63Bids / Report (median)
16.67% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Jackson Civil Engineering Group LimitedTop vendor: 25.12% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 99 active published awards; 24 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 34; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Jackson Civil Engineering Group Limited1 win£1,000,000
North Wales Recovery Communities1 win£507,070
Archway Roadmaster UK Ltd1 win£416,666
Lochwynd Ltd1 win£327,890
Owen Environmental2 wins£284,111
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWrexham County Borough Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published12 Aug 2026, 14:31 BST
Last source update12 Aug 2026, 14:31 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06da3f
What is being bought
Direct Award under lot 1 of TPPL framework In line with WCBC financial regulations
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    12 Aug 2026, 14:31 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    3 Aug 2026, 15:41 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    3 Aug 2026, 15:41 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    3 Aug 2026, 15:41 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    12 Aug 2026, 14:31 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,080,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Motus Commercials
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Proc-26-23 Purchase of 6 x Large 12t chassis
£1,080,000 · signed 31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 4 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST30 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Wrexham County Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PJHN-6516-JQNZ
View buyer profile
  • Wrexham County Borough Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PJHN-6516-JQNZ
    Commissioning Procurement and Contract Management Unit, Wrexham, UKL23, LL11 1AR, GB
  • Motus Commercials
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PTXD-7214-TNPX
    Wrexham Road Rhostyllen, Wrexham, UKL23, LL14 4DP, GB
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published