TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

PRO004875 - Services-Framework-Repair and Maintenance of Actuators and Valves

Repair and maintenance services of pumps
valves
taps and metal containers
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 62 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 8,759 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.9%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
62 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£8,926,047,290At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£46,419,506-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£11,882,882,709-28.9% below budget
16 contracts£21,079,424,430At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£9,468,251,860At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£195,444,555-30.5% below budget
15 contracts£450,000At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£2,398,060,086At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
12 contracts£44,697,507,443At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
£260,000,000
same CPV family
same region
£250,000
same CPV family
same region
ITT for the Provision of Repairs Services TenderROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:06 BST
£32,197,500
same CPV family
same region
PRO005075-Goods-Framework-Water Industry FittingsUnited Utilities Water Limited · 26 Aug 2026, 17:01 BST
£57,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Asset Sustainability, Improvement and Decarbonisation FrameworkEASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · 1 Sept 2026, 11:12 BST
£450,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: United Utilities Water Limited: "PRO004875 - Services-Framework-Repair and Maintenance of Actuators and Valves". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityUnited Utilities Water LimitedScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: United Utilities Water Limited
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for United Utilities Water Limited. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 14.7 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Industrial Pumps LtdTop vendor: 25.7% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 255 active published awards; 50 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Industrial Pumps Ltd2 wins£8,400,000
Glenfield Invicta Ltd2 winsNot disclosed
Water Engineering Services2 winsNot disclosed
Central Electrical Armature Winding Co Limited t/a Central Group 2 winsNot disclosed
Arfon Rewinds Ltd T/A Arfon Engineering1 win£6,600,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityUnited Utilities Water Limited
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
Last source update28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationRepair and maintenance services of pumps, valves, taps and metal containers, Repair and maintenance services of valves, Valve-testing services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e776
What is being bought
This tender is being launched to meet United Utilities requirements for repair and maintenance of actuators and valves across our sites. It will run for up to a maximum of six years, starting with an initial two year period. Lot 1 – Repair and Maintenance of Actuators Lot 2 – Repair and Maintenance of Valves
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £10,400,000
    21 Feb 2025, 17:16 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    21 Feb 2025, 17:16 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    21 Feb 2025, 17:16 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 28 Mar 2025, 14:00 GMT
    21 Feb 2025, 17:16 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    21 Feb 2025, 17:16 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    PRO004875 - Lot 1 Actuators
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Repair and Maintenance of Actuators
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    PRO004875 - Lot 2 Valves
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Repair and Maintenance of Valves
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    28 Nov 2025, 12:03 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  9. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  10. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  11. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  12. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  13. Contract active
    Signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Glenfield Invicta Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Qualtec Controls (a Division of Score Europe)
Not published · Not published · active
Water Engineering Services
Not published · Not published · active
Glenfield Invicta Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Ham Baker Engineering Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Water Engineering Services
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
PRO004875 - Lot 1 Actuators
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
PRO004875 - Lot 1 Actuators
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
PRO004875 - Lot 1 Actuators
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
PRO004875 - Lot 2 Valves
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
PRO004875 - Lot 2 Valves
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
PRO004875 - Lot 2 Valves
Not published · signed 30 Oct 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

United Utilities Water Limited

Contracting authority GB-FTS-4736
View buyer profile
  • United Utilities Water Limited
    buyer

    02366678
    Lingley Mere Business Park, Warrington, UKD, WA5 3LP
    +44 7788335049
  • Glenfield Invicta Ltd
    supplier

    GB 774926483
    Units 9-12 Boxmend, Bircholt Road, Parkwood Industrial Estate, Maidstone, UKD, ME15 9YG
    +44 1563521150
  • Ham Baker Engineering Ltd
    supplier

    Ham Baker Engineering Ltd
    3 Frayswater Place, Uxbridge, UKD, UB8 2AD
  • High Court of England & Wales
    reviewBody

    City of Westminster, London
  • Qualtec Controls (a Division of Score Europe)
    supplier

    GB 498 581 774
    Sherwood House, Brighouse, UKD, HD6 1QF
  • Water Engineering Services
    supplier

    Water Engineering Services
    Unit 2, Bury, UKD, BL9 7PP
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published