Find a Tender
Open for tender
28d 0h left
#h6vhtk-06f7a5
Published 11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
PHW-ITT-63328 Provision of Microbiological Safety Cabinets
NHS & Healthcare
goods
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Laboratory
optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)
Published value
£122,000
Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Contract duration
5 yrs
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Public Health Wales NHS Trust: "PHW-ITT-63328 Provision of Microbiological Safety Cabinets". Published status: active. Published value: £122,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The proposed contract includes the capital purchase of five 1200mm Class II microbiological safety cabinets (MSCs), and the relocation of one existing microbiological safety cabinet. The purchase includes decommission and disposal of existing units, and installation and commission of new units. The scope of the contract includes decontamination, removal, installation and commissioning, with a bulk procurement approach delivering cost efficiencies that would not be achievable through individual purchases.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£122,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:1 Jan 2027 — 31 Dec 2031 (5 yrs)Eligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Commercial: 80%
Technical: 5%
Sustainability: 15%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs
Published track record for Public Health Wales NHS Trust. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Typical award value
Not available
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 38 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 11:03 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
2reported bids
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 38)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 contracts | £1,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Scientific Laboratory Supplies LtdCRN: PTYH-6768-JVZP | 115 contracts | £243,850,492 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
VWR International LtdCRN: PGZX-9276-ZYJP | 71 contracts | £201,947,498 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Fisher Scientific UK LTDCRN: PZVH-7765-WYMH | 70 contracts | £200,430,424 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
R & L Slaughter LtdCRN: London | 36 contracts | £199,543,350 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MERCK LIFE SCIENCE UK LIMITEDCRN: 00660457 | 38 contracts | £171,402,197 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
STARLAB (UK), LTD.CRN: 03514931 | 29 contracts | £161,720,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Roche Diagnostics LimitedCRN: 00571546 | 10 contracts | £140,106,049 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Appleton Woods LimitedCRN: 907224 | 44 contracts | £133,347,545 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
LGC GENOMICS LIMITEDCRN: 07686158 | 1 contract | £117,928,510 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Octet R8 SystemDefence Science and Technology Laboratory · 21 Jul 2026, 15:16 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
PP-10183b Hornchurch Academy Trust Construction, Infrastructure, Building Works, Installations and Renewables Open FrameworkHORNCHURCH ACADEMY TRUST · 8 Jul 2026, 10:16 BST | £830,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
The Supply and Installation of Racking within Sterile ServicesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership - Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre NHS Trust) · 7 Jul 2026, 12:43 BST | £50,000 | same CPV family same region |
CO Construction ECI GIS Substation Works – LT490/491/436 Stannergate Substation - 1126SSE plc · 24 Aug 2026, 15:43 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Terrestrial Laser ScannersWest Yorkshire Combined Authority · 22 Jul 2026, 09:20 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | goods |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f7a5 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST - Clarification deadline
2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST - Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Public Health Wales NHS Trust
Contracting authority
NHS & Healthcare
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 09:55 BST