Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Personal Support in Supported Living Services (Learning Disabilities in 3 properties)
Health and social work services
Social work and related services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:10 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,360,600
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
11 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supported Living & Outreach provision FrameworkThe Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames · 23 May 2025, 16:49 BST | £44,994,110 | same CPV family matching published text |
2.0 Short Breaks and Disabled Children's Support Services FrameworkLondon Borough of Hackney · 17 Apr 2026, 16:07 BST | £16,700,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Provision of Personal Care and Support to Tenants in Extra Care HousingDarlington Borough Council · 30 Jul 2026, 14:04 BST | £7,200,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Teulu Project Floating Support ServiceVale of Glamorgan Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST | £1,125,000 | same CPV family |
Market Engagement - Bespoke Supported Living ServiceLondon Borough of Islington · 13 Jan 2026, 12:26 GMT | £1 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Borough Council of Calderdale: "Personal Support in Supported Living Services (Learning Disabilities in 3 properties)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | The Borough Council of Calderdale | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Borough Council of Calderdale
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Borough Council of Calderdale. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
28Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
St. Anne's Community Services Top vendor: 5.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 94 active published awards; 94 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| St. Anne's Community Services | 4 wins | £6,734,136 | — |
| ALS Support Ltd | 4 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| CJP Outreach Services Ltd | 4 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Equal Care Co-op | 4 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Our TLC Ltd | 4 wins | Not disclosed | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe Borough Council of Calderdale | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST | Last source update12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth and social work services, Social work and related services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0394ce | ||
What is being bought
The Borough Council of Calderdale (the Council) invites Tenders from Tenderers who wish to be considered for the provision of Personal Support in Supported Living Services (Learning Disabilities in 3 properties) (the "Service"). The Provider shall provide a person-centred service for adults (“Tenants”) with assessed eligible social care needs who live in supported living accommodation. It shall focus on what Tenants can do for themselves, either independently or through natural networks of support. There will be a greater emphasis on skills to strengthen a Tenant’s independence and rebuilding a Tenant’s confidence thereby maximising their independence. Personal support, within the Service, shall include domiciliary care tasks both in and out of the personal space of a Tenant. To deliver this the Provider must be registered with the Care Quality Commission (CQC).
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST - Status changed to complete
12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST - Official notice release published
12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST - Published value updated to £6,398,590
3 Jan 2023, 12:54 GMT - Status changed to active
3 Jan 2023, 12:54 GMT - Official notice release published
3 Jan 2023, 12:54 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 2 Feb 2023, 12:00 GMT
3 Jan 2023, 12:54 GMT - Buyer information updated
3 Jan 2023, 12:54 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Borough Council of Calderdale (the Council) invites Tenders from Tenderers who wish to be considered for the provision of Personal Support in Supported Living Services (Learning Disabilities in 3 properties) (the "Service"). The Provider shall provide a person-centred service for adults (“Tenants”) with assessed eligible social care needs who live in supported living accommodation. It shall focus on what Tenants can do for themselves, either independently or through natural networks of support. There will be a greater emphasis on skills to strengthen a Tenant’s independence and rebuilding a Tenant’s confidence thereby maximising their independence. Personal support, within the Service, shall include domiciliary care tasks both in and out of the personal space of a Tenant. To deliver this the Provider must be registered with the Care Quality Commission (CQC). Originally tendered in 2013, these were the last 3 in-house supported living services to be tendered. The Council had provided support in the properties, which are owned by Registered Social Landlords, for a number of years, but the outsourcing of support was agreed as Calderdale continue to move away from being a direct provider of social care. Tenderers are asked to note that the Transfer of Undertakings Protection of Employment Regulations 2006 ("TUPE") may apply to this opportunity. Tenderers are referred to the Invitation to Tender document and information that has been provided by the current service provider (included with the tender documents) regarding staff who may be affected by the prospective transfer and who may transfer should there be a change of provider. In addition, some of this staff team are ex-local authority staff who remain members of the Local Government Pension Scheme (LGPS) and tenderers are referred to the supporting document(s), (included with the tender documents), from the West Yorkshire Pension Fund containing information about pensions for these staff. A Bidders Event will be held on Tuesday 10th January 2023 at 10.00am - 11.30am.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
12 Jun 2023, 09:24 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 15 May 2023, 00:00 BST · £6,360,600
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards PossAbilities CIC Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Personal Support in Supported Living Services (Learning Disabilities in 3 properties) £6,360,600 · signed 15 May 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 11 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The Borough Council of Calderdale
Contracting authority GB-FTS-36462Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published